We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific”
Review of Beach Side Cafe

Beach Side Cafe
Ranked #5 of 30 Restaurants in Frederiksted
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Enjoy our beautiful, open-air, seaside terrace restaurant offering cuisine to satiate discriminating palates in a romantic Caribbean setting. Picture yourself looking out into the horizon from your beach side table and watching the spectacular sunset each and every day! Dining at the Beach Side Cafe is truly an extraordinary experience. Lunches are casual from 11:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. Our bar menu is available from 3:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. Dinner starting at 5:00 - 9:00, is simply magical!!! Our award winning Chef Shawn Riley and his staff serve fresh seafood, prime steak, local vegetables with a wide variety of local and international influence. The bar features an array of delicious cocktails and mocktails by Dylan Rhyder and his staff. Saturday and Sunday we have our Beach Side Brunch from 10:00 - 3:00. Reservations are suggested but not required.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrific”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My wife and me had dinner our first night on our honeymoon. We were both thoroughly exhausted and we got exactly what we needed. A terrific meal. I highly suggest eating dinner here.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    95
    33
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Review from a chef.”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

the food was great, portions way to big. I am a chef from the US and would come back again. Wish they offered half portions at 75% if the cost bc I would eat here all meals. Drinks were good. Beach sounds 40 feet away while you eat. Amazing!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rockyrockwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Brunch”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We did not stay at the hotel, but went there for Sunday brunch on a recommendation. The food was good and the service excellent! Bruno was helpful, informative about the attractions on the island and sang Happy Birthday to our neighboring table with a voice fit for the opera. The view is magnificent, the cocktails were tasty and the grounds were beautiful. My dish was good, and my companion's was fantastic. Thanks to Sand Castle and their employees for contributing to our awesome St Croix experience!

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We just got back from Sandcastle on the Beach. Our meals at the Beach Side Cafe were delicious! The first night we had a 22oz ribeye with garlic mashed potatoes and vegetables. It was a Saturday night, so the band was playing and we had candle lit table by the sea. During our stay, we also enjoyed lamb, calamari, giant burgers, and daily specials. The drinks weren't too bad either! The bartenders always had fresh fruit available for something fun to put in the blender.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SpencerCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodstock,ny
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“amazing view ...great food!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Beach Side was right next door to our little paradise at Cottages and we ate here almost everyday! The food was really good, service (thank you Rita!) always spot on...and personable. Scott, the bartender is a wonderful guy and the whole experience there kept us coming back night after night!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Katewoodstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Side Cafe also viewed

 
Frederiksted, St. Croix
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Beach Side Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing