We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holger Danske Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Club Comanche(Christiansted)
$249
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel on the Cay(Christiansted)(Great Value!)
$189
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Buccaneer St Croix(Christiansted)
$399
$265
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $300/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,091
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
20
42
34
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
42
34
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasic amenitiesmicrowave and fridgetop floorexcursion boatsclean roomsst croixperfect locationno elevatorhistoric sitesbottled watergood sizeoverlooking the waterthe staff was friendly and helpfulhotel staffgreat place to staythe air conditioningrestaurant bar
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 109 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This hotel has a very good location if you plan on staying in Christianssted. It is very next to the harbour-walk with a few restaurants and shops. It has a pool looking over the harbour.
It provides free parking but without a car/taxi etc. there is not much to see or do in Christianssted.
The rooms have a small balcony but the rooms look quite dated and old. A small renovation would easily give 4 stars.
But i would recommend the hotel if you stay in Christianssted.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

I got to St Croix for business on Oct 23 returning on Oct 24. The rooms have wi-fi, a table and TV (the old big ones). The rooms need to be updated since the looked worn but I didn't mind cause i was just there for one night on business. The room was cleaned and I felt safe.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
4  Thank janisse_robles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great hotel, perfect location, huge room, must be 20'x20' not including bathroom, clean, comfy bed, hotel staff very informative. Refrig, microwave, coffee pot. Internet was great on wifi, they do have wired internet if needed, never needed it, Parking is small, but anywhere on the islands parking is always sketchy, park where you can, nobody seems to mind where you park. great restaurant, Angry Nate's, perfect food!!! you are steps away form the pier. Would stay here for any trip to St Croix.

Room Tip: I like first floor rooms, being a business trip, have a lot of things to take in and out of hotel. garden patio, somewhat secluded from everybody, no view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I love to travel, and would rather spend money on experiences than hotel rooms. I look for clean, safe and convenient, preferably all with a great price. The Holger Danske provided it all. The rooms were comfortable, the ladies at the front desk were helpful and kind, the cleaning lady was there everyday to tidy up, and it was a perfect base from which to launch our adventures. Stepping outside our door, we saw every beautiful plant and tree that grew on the island lining the path. I'd happily stay there again.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
5  Thank mbwinusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Recently stayed in the Holger Danske in Christiansted for 4 nights. Booked a King Bed room and was given the ground floor room #108. We enjoyed the privacy of the closed-in patio as opposed to the open ones on the upper floors. The only rooms with a good, unobstructed Harbour View are #215 and #315. We didn't mind not having a view inasmuch as we were only a few steps from being on the Boardwalk. There is no elevator on the premises so the ground floor room was a blessing to these senior citizens. Room was very clean and everything worked well except the Internet. We were given a small router for the room but could never get it to work. Others were having the same problem while we were there. We were able to access the internet on our IPad from the Hotel Lobby. Did not experience water pressure problems that precious reviewers had mentioned. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Beware of mosquitoes on the Boardwalk at dusk. They are ferocious!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews