We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Truffle Mac & Cheese” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salud Bistro

Salud Bistro
Ranked #52 of 103 Restaurants in Christiansted
Price range: $10 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Your hidden gem on St. Croix. Mediterranean-inspired bistro cuisine, Wine Spectator Award of Excellence, and revolutionary cocktails. Cozy bistro ambience, airconditioned, with plenty of parking in a convenient mid-island location. Named St. Croix's #1 Dining Destination!
Christiansted, St. Croix
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Truffle Mac & Cheese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Truffle Mac & Cheese
that's all you need to know about Salud and really all you need to order. They have a wine special night also but make sure you order the mac & cheese!
Yummy!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 406Christensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    28
    15
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newtown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
217 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
“The food, the music.....a wonderful evening at Salud”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Knowing that Tuesday evening is music night (thanks Trip Advisor), we made a reservation. Have to admit that when the taxi driver dropped us off, we were incredulous that this could be the right place. But as we entered the restaurant, the smells, the music, and the welcoming faces assured us that we were exactly where we needed to be.
Incredible choice of appetizers, along with an extensive wine list.
I had the mahi, my wife the ribeye - both considered one of the "best meals ever". The service was friendly and attentive. The space charming.
The prices are high but the norm for fine dining on the island. A little quibble- we were both charged an extra $4 for substituting vegetables instead of the accompanying starch - not told ahead of time, it seemed a bit over the top.
But, what we will remember about this evening is the food, the wine, and the beautiful music.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BroadOakPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Right There at the Top”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

When you drive up you wonder - will this be any good - but step inside and your transported into a cozy, intimate restaurant. Recommend reservations as this place is good and popular.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Terrance M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another delicious meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

The food here was very good and the waiter was friendly and knowledgable. The location is not the best, but the interior is very lovely. The food (including dessert) and wines made up for the shabby building. One of our favorite meals on St Croix!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelfamily2572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansted, St. Croix
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of a kind on St Croix.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

There is something for everyone here with fresh meat and cheese platters, set entrees and daily specials. Lots of live music and friendly staff make it a great place to go out for tapas or dinner.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Timnolivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salud Bistro also viewed

 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Salud Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing