We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking”
other travelers have booked this property
Relax by the pool at sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax by the pool at sunset
Villa Larimar welcomes you Indoor-ourdoor Great Room has flat-screen TV and a view of forever
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Relax by the pool at sunset
Villa Larimar welcomes you
Indoor-ourdoor Great Room has flat-screen TV and a view of forever
Kitchen and Dinette, across the patio from the bedroom wing
HUE computer lighting is infinitely adaptable
Villa Larimar is a favorite event space on St. Croix
Enjoy Free Guest Membership at Carambola Beach Club and Spa!
Well-appointed kitchen with everything you need to prepare fresh local fare.
Views views views! Catch the breeze from the upstairs bedroom patio.
This imported Provencale mirror reflects the game table.
Explore, swim, snorkel, scuba, sail, horseback ride, kayak... or just chill by the pool.
Seating area in the Master
Another view of the master
Upstairs master w/ patio
Upstairs master bath
This additional upstairs room can be configured with a queen, queen and twin or as shown
Downstairs master bath
Smallest of the bedrooms but still plenty of room!
On clear days like this, you can see all the Virgins from the upstairs patio off of the 2nd master
Up the private drive, past the flamboyant tree, to your personal mountaintop.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Christiansted, St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jessie G
1 review
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed December 18, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We just returned from our trip to St. Croix. We had the pleasure of staying at Larimar. The views from this Villa are unbeatable! You can see the ocean from every angle of the house. It's truly a beautiful place. The island is still recovering from back to back hurricanes. There are power lines and trees down. However, there is no shortage of things to do. The beaches are beautiful and the activities were a lot of fun. The food is amazing too! I highly recommend visiting St. Croix and staying at Larimar!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2018
It was great having you at the Villa, look forward to more good times in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin R
1 review
“Amazing location and breathtaking views”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The villa is amazing. Everything you could ask for a perfect holiday is there. The villa was well stocked, cleaned, and exactly as advertised. The views and outdoor living areas will not disappoint. The staff on property were awesome. Great suggestions and assistance with all our needs. The ability to utilize the beach club topped our entire trip. My kids were in the pool at 6 am every morning and capped off each day with a swim at night. Pool is awesome.

The only comment that I would make is all bedrooms have exterior access w no interior access. I'm a single dad traveling with small kids and was uncomfortable with that. That's completely a personal comfort level and does not reflect at all on the quality of the villa. Our stay was simply amazing. My kids have all said they'd come back in a heartbeat.

Highly recommend this villa for a great family vacation to St Croix.

Owner is very responsive and timely with any inquiries. I had a couple of requests for our arrival, all were happily accommodated for us.
Owner, property, staff, 5 stars all around.

Thanks for an amazing stay and great family memories!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamC5...
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed December 30, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Truly spectacular views. Pictures of the house don't do it justice. 10 minute drives to some of the best beaches great location

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jewelz191...
North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best vacation at LARIMAR like Always is!!!!!”
Reviewed February 9, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Just got back from our week vacation in St CROIX at The Villa LARIMAR and what a fabulous time that was had by all.. Ranging 14 months baby to 81 years young!!!!
From the beginning of our trip just hanging out around the beautiful Villa was a treat in its self...views are spectacular to Carambola beaching it for the days.
Micheal is the best Host I have ever known and will ever know because we found our little piece of heaven and he is a HUGE reason the Villa is what it is,never seen one man do all he does and most importantly... With a smile!!!!!' Loved Yoga with Kiki and horseback with Cowboy Steve and dinner at 40 Strand = best vacation ever and next year TEN DAys
Seven wasn't enough!!! Thanks for an unforgettable -fabulous time !!!!
See you next year Paradise and Micheal!!!! Xoxoxo

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opus52
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Living in Paradise”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I can't say enough about villa Larimar. Looking to relax and get away from the crowds, then this is the place for you. It is very secluded and located in about the center of the island, high up on the side of a hill with a wonderful ocean view and nice cool breeze at night. Never had to worry about mosquitos which made our stay at Larimar that much more pleasant. The layout of the villa is very open and the location of the kitchen away from the bedrooms was unusual but it turned out to be the perfect setup. Early risers didn't have to worry about waking up others who were still sleeping. There were 6 of us and it never felt crowded. Having Michael as an on-site manager was a added bonus. He has a wealth of information about the island, knows all the best eating places, was available to give tours of the island, and was always accessible by phone to answer any questions or take care of any issues. Even though he lives on-site, you will never see him unless you call him for questions or help. And if you are a cat lover, there are 3 beautiful, friendly cats that call this place home. I will definitely be booking Villa Larimar on my next visit to St. Croix.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Secluded, quiet, great view
Liked least: Sound system on TV in living room was not good.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jewelz191...
North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love Villa Larimar!!!!!”
Reviewed February 6, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

From the very start when we arrived at airport and were greeted by amazing Micheal ( onsite house manager/ angel)
He had a cooler with an ice cold beverage in it.. Or two!! Then we rented our cars and jeep and off to the beautiful Villa LARIMAR!!!! Let's just say the pics of this beautiful home don't even do it justice, it's fabulous from the fountain with fish to the pool with breath taking views and all open air!!! We traveled with my whole family (8) and that included our 3 month old baby girl and 3 year old son ... They had a blast, Micheal set us up a wonderful sitter and he had a blast interacting with our kids aswell.. By the end of week our son jacob thought of Micheal as family and always will!!! Don't worry if you come to St Croix and don't know where to go Micheal is like a St Croix dictionary!! We recomend this place and are already booked for next year if that tells anyone wondering about coming to st croix to Villa LARIMAR about our experience ..... Fabulous in everyway!!!! #bestvacationever#

Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuckyguyR...
Raleigh, NC
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful views and lots of space”
Reviewed December 4, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Larimar is a well designed property with lots of open space. Similar to the logic of colonial homes in the US south and the Caribbean the kitchen is separate from the living areas. The views from the 2 masters and the pool deck are SPECTACULAR of Cane Bay. On clear days/nights you can see the rest of the U.S. Virgin Islands and many of the British Virgin Islands. It's very convenient to both Christiansted and Fredriksted as well as many very good restaurants. Michael is a wonderful host and a veritable walking encyclopedia of the island's history, points of interest, and the flora and fauna.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing