We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We had a great stay in Bella Villa. Thanks Dick...”
other travelers have booked this property
Wake to a gorgeous view of the Caribbean and the private courtyard-enclosed pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wake to a gorgeous view of the Caribbean and the private courtyard-enclosed pool
Enjoy your tropical meals out here under the canopy umbrella , cooled by a great sea breeze A double chaise lounge and a 'planters' lounge complement this lovely romantic bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Wake to a gorgeous view of the Caribbean and the private courtyard-enclosed pool
Enjoy your tropical meals out here under the canopy umbrella , cooled by a great sea breeze
A double chaise lounge and a 'planters' lounge complement this lovely romantic bedroom
At Bella Villa, indoor living and outdoor living merge, the weather is perfect , virtually bug free
Featuring unlimited streaming movies, sound system, iPod, Pandora internet radio, DVD/CD and more
Welcome to our tropical oasis, Bella Villa, overlooking the south Caribbean sea in US Virgin Islands
'Float therapy' - crank up the music, open the french doors, float your cares away on a cushy float
You will want to take home this romantic antique Indonesian king bed, with Sleep Comfort mattress
Guest bedroom has king bed and a Barcalounger, cooled by ceiling fan or A/C quiet mini-split system
King bedroom overlooks the ocean, cable TV, iPod/iPhone dock and alarm clock and radio
Spacious master bath has a large pink marbele shower, separate toilet room opens out to living room
Your outdoor living room
Living room has quiet A/C, palm leaf ceiling fan and an ocean view. Wi-Fi intenet with Wi-Fi printer
Master bedroom opens out to the pool
Guest bedroom looks out two french doors to the pool
Guest bedroom has cable TV, music channels, armoir, dresser, Barcalounger and more
Kitchen has all utensils, coffee maker, microwave, toaster oven, stove, fridge/freezer, dishwasher
If you choose to dine indoors, this dinette for four is just off the kitchen
Guest bedroom also features spacious pink marble shower
Lighted carved coconuts welcome you back to Bella Villa after a night out
A moonlit night begins at Bella Villa with starry, starry skies like you have never seen before
Ready for a midnight swim!
All of the rooms open with french doors into the courtyard/pool area
Another romantic tranquil evening at Bella Villa
Master bedroom opens into the pool/courtyard
Plenty of comfy floating lounges and float pads
Reef 9 hole course 5 minutes away
St Croix yacht club est 1952 10 minutes from villa
Boats in Teague bay at yacht club
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Christiansted, St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
searcys5g...
Palmyra, Virginia
1 review
“We had a great stay in Bella Villa. Thanks Dick and Marie”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I thought it was nice that Dick checked in with us before our stay and made sure all of our questions were answered. The Villa was everything we pictured and wanted in our visit to the island. A person met us at the Airport and he was very nice and helped us navigate the roadways to the Villa. The bed slept well and the kitchen was well equipped. Dick had a GPS set up for many places on the Island and it was very helpful. We added a few more destinations to their saved list. There is really a lot to see and learn about Saint Croix. We enjoyed waking up to the view of the Caribbean Sea every morning and enjoyed coffee by the pool. Two must see places are Point Udall and Buck Island. Thanks for a great stay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorain B
Richmond, VA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed February 9, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very relaxing time in St Croix. Loved our villa and the amenities it provided. I like how close Divi resort was and our access to a beach. The hills you walk on property are NOT for the faint of heart . Richard was easy to work with and was very helpful answering questions leading up to our visit. I highly suggest a stay in his villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2017
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our villa . We find it wonderful also. Thanks, Richard and Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H
1 review
“Beatiful place, very secluded”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Really enjoyed staying here, very private and accessible. Comfortable bed, nice pool, very accommodating. Beautiful view!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very secluded
Liked least: internet is very very slow
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2016
We are glad you enjoyed our villa as much as we do. Thanks, Dick and Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kateroger...
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“The best choice in St Croix - I promise!”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just came back from an amazing stay at Bella Villa. If you're looking for a blend of seclusion and island fun, this is the best choice! We enjoyed the private pool every day, made breakfast in the fairly-stocked kitchen and grilled shrimp and salmon on the patio for dinner. When we ventured out, the restaurants nearby were top notch, and we enjoyed all the island had to offer. We even used Bella VIlla's chairs and coolers on beach days. A great, great stay - can't wait to go back!

Special thanks to Frank, who met us at the airport, guided us to the grocery store and then to the Villa. A nice welcome that got us off to a great start.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private Pool!
Liked least: Mosquitoes.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2016
Marie and I are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope you can come back soon. Richard and Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skeppen
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Everything we'd hoped for - and then some!”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our anniversary trip to Villa Bella was everything we'd hoped for, and then some! From the beautiful view of this unit's location, to the high-quality furnishings of the unit itself, to the many thoughtful and value-added amenities provided by the hosts, our 9-day stay was without a flaw. I'd highly recommend this rental, and look forward to our most-certain return.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Unit was in fantastic condition. Furnishings were lovely. Thoughtful gestures such as the GPS, rum & airport escorts made this rental stand out above all others.
Liked least: Kitchen supplies were fair. Most of the glassware was in poor condition, which in itself was not a large issue, but it was not in keeping with the quality of the other amenities.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2016
Dear Stacey, We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your coming back soon. Thanks, Richard and Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri E
1 review
“Beautiful and quiet villa”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

From the prearranged guide at the airport and the rental car waiting for us, we were lead us to a grocery and to the villa. This extra help made the transition from airport to car to villa effortless.
The villa did not disappoint. Beautiful, quiet, amazing views and the pool. Awesome. We loved the surprise left for us when we arrived.
Dick and Marie have filled the villa with quality comfortable furniture and everything that you could need for a day at the beach.
We spent a lot of our week just enjoying the view and relaxing at the private pool. We never needed to use the AC, there was always a lovely breeze coming up the hill into the villa. Great for sleeping!
This was our first trip to St. Croix and we couldn't have been more delighted. Lovely island and a great place to stay.
We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2016
We are glad you had a good time at our villa. We love it there and are happy to share it when we can't be on the island. Thank you, Richard and Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing, Romantic and Secluded”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I booked this trip to celebrate our 15 year anniversary and could not have picked a more perfect location. Richard and Marie made every part of this experience easy and hassle free. The villa itself has stunning views and is located on the perfect part of the island in my opinion. We were looking to get away from the hustle and bustle and crowds and this part of the island could not have fit that bill more perfectly. I can not express enough how absolutely amazing having your own VERY private pool steps from the bedroom/living room was. The villa is stocked with everything you'll need, from the kitchen, to laundry detergent, sheets, towels, spices, utensils, tp, paper towels, coolers and chairs for beach excursions and even snorkel equipment. Could not recommend booking this villa from Richard and Marie more. We have found a special place that we plan to return to annually, and I dare you not to begin dreaming of building or buying your own place when you're there!

Things you should know/expect:
1. you need bug spray at night, if you don't bring it with you, buy it when you first go to the grocery store.
2. This villa is located in a community of villas and therefore has grounds crews, maintenance and work being performed almost daily. This did NOT take away from our experience one bit but you have to expect the sound of weed eaters, and general maintenance while laying around your pool. Unfortunately the pool two doors down from our villa was being rehabbed so we probably had more noise pollution than anyone ever will.
3. sunscreen! The sun in this part of the world is very intense. We applied spf 110 multiple times throughout the day and never got burnt and still came home with a golden brown tan. One day we were a bit laxed with reapplication and def. got red shoulders and faces but it faded by the next day. Don't ruin your trip by getting a bad burn which will make being outside miserable.
4. Water- Water is a precious commodity on the island. All the water for the villa is captured from rain. You do not drink this water and therefore will need to purchase and refill gallon jugs. There is a refill station at the bottom of the hill from the condo .60c for a gallon. Not a big deal at all but something to be aware of.
5. Groceries- You do not need to get a ton of groceries when you arrive. Get enough for a couple days and then evaluate what you'd like/need. There is a nice market just a short 10 min drive to just outside of Christiansted. There are several roadside eateries on this stretch as well. Ziggy's is a good gas station to grab a quick restock of alcohol/or non-alcoholic drinks as well.
6. We made the hike out to both Issac's and Jack's bay (so so so worth it) and our favorite was Issac's. Jack's was amazing and we had a 2 mile stretch of beach completely to ourselves but the water was much nicer at Issac's and better for snorkeling. The hike is on a nice path but you should be aware that it's hot and hilly and you should have appropriate hydration and clothing/shoes. Do not wear flip flops for the hike! :-).
7. You need a hat!
8. When you visit Christiansted park at the fort, it's 2 hour public parking and much easier than driving around the multiple one way narrow streets of downtown looking for a parking spot. We visited Christiansted twice on our trip and did this both times. Very easy short walk to the boardwalk and or shopping from this lot. Recommend hanging out a Shupe's on the boardwalk. Great music, great employees and it sits right on the water.
9. If you have to check a bag you’ve overpacked. You do not/will not need much. Shorts, swimsuit and t shirts. I wore tennis shoes on the flight and only wore them for the hike to the beaches, otherwise is was barefoot or in flip flops. I barely brought anything and it was still too much :-).

10. Get to the airport abou 2 hours before your flight. We did this and were the only ones in the TSA line. A short time after we got settled at the gate the line was out the door for security screening and some late arrivals were still trying to get through screening as our flight began to board. It’s a small airport and i think there were only about 5 TSA agents and one screening conveyor, so don’t procrastinate.

11. Last but certainly not least. RELAX and slow everything down. Island time moves much slower than most of us are used to and it was a welcomed change. Don’t spend too much time looking at things through your camera lense and just soak it all, in fact you can leave your phone in the villa unless it’s your only camera.

It can’t be overstated how well equipped and nice their villa is. From the amazing brass bed with a tempurpedic mattress to the wifi and printer that you can use for your return flight boarding passes (no electronic smartphone boarding passes at the st. croix airport). There are large TV’s in both the living room and bedroom but can honestly say we barely used them and I’ll bet that you do too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and the pool
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2016
Mike, Thank you for the very comprehensive review. We are glad you enjoyed the villa as much as we do. If you plan on next year I would look at the schedule as far ahead as possible. We have found we need to reserve for ourselves early to get the time we want. Thanks, Richard and Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing