We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The greatest Great Escape”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Mango cottage

Mango cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mango cottage
brand new kitchen bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Mango cottage
brand new kitchen
bathroom
front door and kitchen
bedroom
living room
living room
front deck
front deck
walkway to pool
pool and surrounding area
relax in the heated  pool
my trained attack dog!
view from deck
bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Christiansted, St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trixi19
Beach Haven, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The greatest Great Escape”
Reviewed January 24, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
8
people found this review helpful

To stay here was the best decision we could have made. This place comes equipped with everything you need that you couldn't possibly take in your suitcase. All you need is your toothbrush, everything else is taken care of. The manager (Win) is the kindest person and gave us excellent advise on restaurants, best beaches, and things to do. .The pool and all the amenities were GREAT. The name "Tropical Paradise" is spot on. Staying here was positively delightful.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyTwe
Twello, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“All-you-need condo in a beautiful surrounding.”
Reviewed December 17, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The condo has everthing you need and has a beautful setting.
Wen is a perfect host and will asist you with all the help you need.
The location is a perfect startlocation for biking, hiking etc.
Surely recommended!

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trulytrac...
Long Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home!!!”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
6
people found this review helpful

Peaceful, tranquil, amazing...hard to describe this jungle paradise!!! We were upgraded to the Mahogany Cottage and were pleasantly surprised!!! Wow! Our gracious host, Win, has created an absolute oasis mid-island on St Croix! The property has a full brand new kitchen, 2 bedrooms with beds more comfortable than upscale hotels, cold AC, hot water especially in the awesome outdoor shower under the canopy of the trees!!! Fluffy towels, flat screen TV with Roku service for movies & music! Huge deck to sit out with the sounds of nature. Plus a washer, huge pool & BBQ if you need it! Central location off of 73 put us less than 30 mins to everything!! Although, we favored Fredricksted or Cane Bay for our diving adventures! This place is a "WIN WIN" for everyone!! Will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandGir...
Gainesville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Mahogany House..Wow!”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The Mahogany house has a tropical feel and the view is beautiful! This house is a vacationers dream, the mahogany wood furnitures and plush beds were fabulous. The house had fully workable kitchen, beautiful livingroom and two great bedrooms. The owner Win was one of the sweetest people I have ever met. Win made us feel at home, she greeted us with a smile always and she made our stay delightful. This was truly home away from home. I can't wait to come back and stay at the Mahogany house such a treat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the view and the tropical feel of the area..
Liked least: nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse R
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for our honeymoon!”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I loved this place! Win was a great host and suggested great places to visit and eat at. A beautiful little efficiency tucked away in the rainforest. Surrounded by trees and plants and sounds of the island. Oh and there's a pool!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlene...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Win is The Best!!! She has Lovingly made Resort into A PERFECT GETAWAY!!!”
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The room was Clean Everything We Needed was Provided! Even Directions, Advice on Where, What to Visit!
We Felt like Family!
The Grounds are Beautiful! Thanks!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonnyQues...
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Incredible Vacation Value!”
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
5
people found this review helpful

The property owner/manager, Win, is amazingly generous, and goes out of her way to help her guests feel at home, in a very relaxing environment. The studio apartment we stayed in is called "the Crypt" because of its interior stone walls and lower level setting. We found it charming and cozy, but it will not be for everyone because of its quirks. The unit feels a bit like you're camping... but in a good way. The kitchen is outside, and the amenities are limited, but all of the basics are covered. Win provides a nice split A/C system, flat screen TV w/Netflix & apps, Wifi, queen size bed, full size frig with plenty of ice, microwave, coffemaker, full bath, dresser and hangars for clothing, towels, and a very nice size pool and deck in a lush, tropical setting. Put it all together, and "the crypt" represents a tremendous value for the short-term vacation renter. The only reason I couldn't give it a five bubble rating is because we were woken up in the middle of the night a few times from the resident barking dogs. Speaking of the dogs, we loved the dogs and they are very friendly! If you are a nature and animal lover, than this is a fabulous atmosphere for the budget traveler. In addition, if you want to step up in accomodations, Win has you covered. She has several larger and newer villas that can accomodate families in modern comfort. I believe she is now in the process of building her seventh villa, so if you have a large group, you could rent out several of her villas if available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Win provided great hospitality, superb value, and a very relaxing, tropical environment.
Liked least: Dogs barking at night.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing