We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”
Review of You Are Here

You Are Here
Ranked #9 of 108 Restaurants in Christiansted
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Albert Lea, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Must try the shrimp corndogs! The restaurant is perfectly situated with outside tables and the food was good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Korpi72575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    177
    52
    13
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Take out”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Read that owner originated from Cleveland, OH so decided to take a pizza back to the room. Pizza was really good. Shrimp corn dogs were also something different we tried. Very good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansted, St. Croix
1 review
“Right up my alley”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Open layout, Good food, Good people. Stopped by a couple of times and enjoyed the laid back atmosphere. Pizza was great and drinks were cold.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
“Awesome fish tacos! Fun atmosphere.”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I love fish tacos and am always on the hunt for great ones. You Are Here has 'em. The perfect combination of sweet, tangy and spicy (mango salsa and Baja sauce), a great balance of soft and crunchy (fresh cabbage and and avocado). I had the Mahi Mahi tacos, my husband had the lobster tacos - we LOVED them both! In fact, we went back the next day for lunch to have them again! Yummy!!!

The atmosphere of You Are Here is casual, fun and upbeat. Great location just off the boardwalk in a courtyard. Outside seating. They play great music - songs everyone knows. The waitresses we had both times had great personalities and were entertaining and attentive. We met the owner, who was really friendly. He has created a great place!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andbemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Payne, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great service, good food and drinks”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

My husband and I had dinner at You Are Here while visiting St Croix last week. We shared the shrimp corndogs, I had fish tacos, both were average. They are known for their pizza, we weren't really in the mood for pizza the night we were there so maybe that was our mistake. The Lime in the Coconut and Carib were the real winners! The waitress was very friendly and helpful. Either way, it is a lovely place, with excellent service and atmosphere!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank southernx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed You Are Here also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to You Are Here? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing