We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“great service at "Jump Up"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of You Are Here

You Are Here
Ranked #6 of 103 Restaurants in Christiansted
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“great service at "Jump Up"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

We had our 2 children and their families (9 folks including us) at the Christiansted street festival, "Jump Up" which is held to kick off the Christmas season the day after Thanksgiving. The format for the festival was a bit different from previous experience and many of the street vendors and civic groups were not present....not a good change. Since no food vendors were there as in the past we found You Are Here just off the boardwalk. The place was packed but the staff was working hard and never lost patience with the demand. Having our 3 grandchildren 4,7, & 9 we thought pizza would be a hit so ordered two with various toppings. It took a while (hey it's a busy night and everything is slower paced in the islands). The pizzas were delicious! The chains up here in the mainland should be glad they don't have this to compete with. The food was good the service friendly and prices were reasonable. Thumbs up!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LuckyguyRaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    138
    41
    12
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Go Blue!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

The Pizza was the best I have ever had....anywhere. The corndog shrimp were ok but you must at least try them. The owner is a great guy who interacts with customers as he cleans tables. The only negative thing (which is a big one) is that he is a Ohio State fan and has memorabilia in the restaurant.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vancer007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knightdale, North Carolina
Level Contributor
109 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

We came here after the parade for Jump Up the day after Thanksgiving and the place was really busy, so we figured they had decent food. We had a larger party so we had to scavenge chairs from a few places but the waitress was very helpful and assisted us with getting settled. Staff was very, very friendly and extremely helpful. We ordered their pizza and a round of drinks, mostly beers for our party of nine. The beers came fast and it a while for the pizza. Nothing too terrible and for the crowd they had and the quality of the pizza was well worth the wait. When the pizza arrived, two, easily fed our party with some left over. It was obviously hand made dough/crust which was amazing. The toppings were plentiful and it was cooked perfectly. We never waited for drinks and our waitress was fantastic. It was a very friendly atmosphere and the food was great. I would heartily recommend it for a great lunch or dinner if you are in the mood for pizza. I took away 1 only because the restrooms were in kind of rough shape. I think they need to make a few upgrades there, for a very cool restaurant it was a little disappointing to see the bathroom. But that had nothing to do with the food or service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KTownDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansted, St. Croix
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A gem in paradise! 8^)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

From the friendliness of the staff to the detail of the menu, this place is certainly a slightly out of the way place to take the effort to find and get to! 8^)

As some have said, mostly typical fare on the menu, but with some unique items and their own special preparation for otherwise common cuisine.

I always take the opportunity to stop by there when I'm in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wess_Tester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great food and place to relax”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We came here to pass sometime before our next scheduled event. The food was pretty typical for a sports bar type restaurant but everything had a little different twist to it. They had shrimp corndogs and provolone wedges (similar to mozzarella sticks) and it didn't let me down. It was refreshing to find something that had the stylings of what we get back home but with that unique twist.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pdbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed You Are Here also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to You Are Here? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing