We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great bar type food and pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of You Are Here

You Are Here
Ranked #11 of 104 Restaurants in Christiansted
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
MN
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great bar type food and pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

We ate here several times including a pizza pick up to bring back to the hotel. Pizza, burgers and everything else we had was very good. Service was excellent! Very nice, funky, setting just off the boardwalk. Generous rum pours too. Some nights there was a troubadour or karaoke. Prices very reasonable and just a fun place. We will be back next year!

First time we were there was early evening after the St Patrick's Day parade. We tried to order off the menu but that day they only had corned beef and other Irish fare. We didn't feel like that but the waitress comped us a couple of rum and cokes because we couldn't order off the menu. We stopped there for drinks on our last night on island and were comped a couple of "shots" for a nice island send off.

Note for previous island visitors: This place was called Pleasant's a couple years ago and under different ownership.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandcrabMn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    166
    49
    13
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petrolia, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A worthwhile stop!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

A new place in town, well worth a visit! Tried the pizza and the Shrimp corn dogs....everything was excellent as well as the service.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank KandD3903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good place for snacks and beverages...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

I would recommend ordering the pizza, which was delicious. However, on another evening, I ordered the fish tacos, which was okay, but not the best fish tacos I have ever had. The service was good, but the food took a little while to come out. So, the place is not bad at all. It has covered and outdoor seating, although the view of the harbor is somewhat obscured. It's worth a try for great pizza and beverages. Service was good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ramius44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansted, St. Croix
2 reviews
“Great food, fun atmosphere, quick service and good drinks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

I was disappointed and surprised to see a bad review on here... I have been to You Are Here several times since it opened and had great experiences each time! Andrew the owner is so nice. He makes a point of making sure you're getting what you want while you are there. My husband LOVES their Alley Dog. I am a fan of their salads and apps. Their burgers are great but I haven't had the pizza yet... Overall they are doing a great job. I've never had to wait for food, our drinks are always full, and the food / drinks are good!! Make sure to get the shrimp corndogs!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lauren f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Top notch pizza and more!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

We went here for dinner on our 3rd night on the island, as we heard that the food was fantastic. We were not let down. We ran into four friends, who were seated there as well, and joined them. We ordered another pizza for the table, and tried some of the fried, breaded provolone. Our pizza was a sausage, peppers, mushroom, and onion, made with provolone cheese, and was to die for! The wait staff and the owner were very helpful and courteous. You Are Here will be one of our frequent places to eat, from now on.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zeppo1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed You Are Here also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to You Are Here? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing