We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Margarita
Nearby Hotels
Club Comanche(Christiansted)
$249
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel on the Cay(Christiansted)(Great Value!)
$189
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Buccaneer St Croix(Christiansted)
$399
$265
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $306/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,126
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
136
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hostsnorth shorebedroom suitereal paradisecane baybeach chairslong balconyst croixgorgeous viewsother guestsa great place to stayshort walkbreeze comingour honeymoonsound of the wavesmid islandrowdy joes
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 137 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This was a fantastic, amazing spot - you won't be disappointed. We had a room facing the water, and went to sleep every night hearing the sound of the ocean and feeling the cool breeze of the water. Perfection. The room was more than spacious, we had our bedroom (facing the water), a sitting room, and a separate kitchen and bathroom. Adele was fantastic, and hosted a happy hour one of the evenings. It's a bit out of the way, so you definitely need a car, but you won't be disappointed. Next time we are back in St. Croix, we'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: I think they are all facing the ocean, but if not, try to get a room with an ocean view. Spectacular!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicoleJana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My husband & I had the pleasure of staying at Villa Margarita on our very first trip to St Croix in August of 2013. I chose it because of all the favorable reviews on Trip Advisor. We could not have been happier!! It is the only place we will stay on any of our future trips (of which we hope there will be many!!) back to St. Croix. John & Adele are perfect hosts....so helpful with information & recommendations. PERFECT location. We went to bed and work up with the view of the ocean from our bed---it was difficult leaving our room each morning. On our first day we saw sting rays swimming off the beach from our deck. Close to some of the best restaurants on the island as well. Be sure to visit Rowdy Joe's which is just up the road! We cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PennyAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I have had the pleasure of staying at Villa Margarita a few times over the last several years and it seems like it gets better and better every time I go back. If you are looking for amazing accommodations, peace and quiet, gorgeous scenery and most of all, gracious hosts, then VM is the place for you! Adele and John treat all their guests like long-time friends. They will share their island knowledge with you so you can get the most from your experience. They are what makes VM a top notch property.

All suites have gorgeous views, with a sea breeze that is so refreshing, you won't need the AC. You can go shopping to pick up the essentials for quick meals and snacks. Adele and John host a happy hour or 2 during the week and there are a few restaurants that are close by to venture out to as well.

VM truly is a beautiful, tranquil, well-maintained property and I am looking forward to my next visit. Thanks to Adele and John for making my vacation all that I needed it to be!!

Room Tip: Every room is perfect!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gemi3886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We visited because of a family funeral but nothing was too much bother. Stayed up late for us to arrive and accommodation was the 1st floor studio. It had everything you could need and more. Nothing was too much trouble with Adele and John who were perfect hosts. Wish it could have been better circumstances to enjoy even more but we were not holidaying but would recommend perfect place for anyone to stay at. Couples / Honeymooners / family's could enjoy. Just perfect !

Room Tip: All rooms were good to stay at.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank home4valerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

What can I say that hasn't been said? How many places can you wake up and see the ocean without getting out of bed? Adele and John are excellent hosts and make us feel like part of the family from the moment we arrived. Villa Margarita location on the North Shore is peaceful and relaxing but close enough to town to get there in minutes. The Villa's happy hour at the Tiki bar by the pool is a nice addition. Adele has lots of useful information to help any stay on STX. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Pick any. The studio is on the 1st floor convenient to the pool deck.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scubadoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews