We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Winter getaway”
Cruzan Sands Villa - Beachfront luxury!  Breathtaking views! Fabulous snorkeling! Amazing caretaker!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cruzan Sands Villa - Beachfront luxury!  Breathtaking views! Fabulous snorkeling! Amazing caretaker!
Cruzan Sands Villa - Right on the Beach! Cruzan Sands Villa - Entry to our Sandy Beach!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Cruzan Sands Villa - Beachfront luxury!  Breathtaking views! Fabulous snorkeling! Amazing caretaker!
Cruzan Sands Villa - Right on the Beach!
Cruzan Sands Villa - Entry to our Sandy Beach!
Cruzan Sands Villa - Breakfast on the Beach on our Huge Pool Deck!
Cruzan Sands Villa - View from the Deck!
Cruzan Sands Villa - Great Room!
Cruzan Sands Villa - Great Room!
Cruzan Sands Villa - Gourmet Kitchen - fully equipped!
Cruzan Sands Villa - Dine inside or out!
Cruzan Sands Villa - Dine outside - covered or in the sun!
Cruzan Sands Villa - Dine inside or outside!
Cruzan Sands Villa - Can you believe our beach!
Cruzan Sands Villa - Master bedroom with pool and beach view!
Cruzan Sands Villa - Master Bath - granite tops, walk-in shower, tiled accents!
Cruzan Sands Villa - Second King Bedroom - views of pool and beach!
Cruzan Sands Villa - Second ensuite bath!
Cruzan Sands Villa - Third bedroom can be two twins or a King!
Cruzan Sands Villa - Third ensuite bath!
Cruzan Sands Villa - Main House powder bath!
Cruzan Sands Villa - View from Water!
Cruzan Sands Villa - The east side of our Pool Deck!
Cruzan Sands Villa - Entrance!
Cruzan Sands Villa - Two beachfront bedrooms in Main House!
Cruzan Sands Villa - Dining outside - covered or in the sun!  Plenty of room!
Cruzan Sands Villa - View from Across the Bay!
Cruzan Sands Villa - View from the Hill across the bay!
Cruzan Sands Villa - View from our beach looking West!
Cruzan Sands Villa - View from our beach looking West!
Cruzan Sands Villa - St Croix's ubiquitous sheep!
Cruzan Sands Villa - Occasional shell wash on our beach!
Cruzan Sands Villa - View from the west - around the corner!
Cruzan Sands Villa - Romantic table for two!
Cruzan Sands Villa - The colors of our Caribbean Sea!
Cruzan Sands Villa - Our west side yard!
Cruzan Sands Villa - Mama and fawn!
Cruzan Sands Villa - Nearby sailing races!
Cruzan Sands Villa - Don't miss the Mocho Jumbies!
Cruzan Sands Villa - Donkey in Truck....really!
Cruzan Sands Villa - Dove nesting in Palm Tree!
Cruzan Sands Villa - Nearby Ft Christiansted from the water!
Cruzan Sands Villa - A view from the Ranger House above!
Cruzan Sands Villa - Location!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Christiansted, St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jon J
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Winter getaway”
Reviewed March 12, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We indeed did have a nice time One thing that made it even sweeter was that on the first night, it was a 114 degree difference between St. Croix temps and temps back home north of Boston. The kids loved that and telling their friends.

We indeed have many good memories and the villa is lovely and well suited to enjoy island living. Juliana made us a very simple meal our first night, but it was perfect after a long day of travel and am sure the simplest meal she has made in a long time, but the kids enjoyed. Having it ready and waiting after we arrived and checked in was a God-send!

We also loved the local wildlife and our kids quickly made friends with the plethora of lizards around the pool and we also did our best to save the wayward crabs who found their way into the pool at night.

You have a lovely place!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsn0802
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another Awesome Stay!”
Reviewed February 12, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This was our 2nd year at Cruzan Sands. Last year, we stayed in the guest house (Awesome). This year we had another couple and stayed in the main house. Words & pictures don't come close to the true beauty of this wonderful villa. Right on the beach where Christopher Columbus landed in 1493. They bring tours to our little private beach - how cool is that! This year, we spent a whole lot more time at the villa just enjoying the pool and the private beach. You can walk to the east around the point to the calm waters of Salt River or if you you have good water shoes, walk in the water to the west to Gentle Winds. Having been to several of the Caribbean Islands, I can say with out a doubt, Cruzan Sands is the best the Caribbean has to offer. Cruzan Sands is right in the middle of the island on the North Shore - it is the perfect place to relax, play, & enjoy all the Caribbean has to offer. Big thank you to the owner Dana and our property manager Austin for making our week another one to remember?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meredith...
Savoy, Texas
2 reviews
“Fabulous Sister Getaway!”
Reviewed February 9, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had a great time on St. Croix. The location of the Villa was fantastic. The beach was literally just a few steps away from our back door. The beach was very private and gorgeous. The home had everything we needed to cook our meals there as well as beach chairs, cooler etc.
Besides just relaxing on our beach, when we were ready to go see the island, the location was central to everything we wanted to do. Some of our favorite activities were: kayaking the bioluminescent bay, snorkeling around Buck Island, shopping in Christiansted, and seeing the stunningly beautiful Sandy Point beach where the endangered leatherback turtles lay their eggs. This was definitely the trip of a lifetime for my sister and me!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paige K
Westminster, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Place to Stay”
Reviewed February 9, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was mine and my sister’s first trip to St. Croix and Cruzan Sands Villa Main House was a perfect place to stay! The villa was peaceful and quiet and although all beaches on the island are public beaches we saw very few people on the beach, which was easily accessible from the villa.

My sister and I had coffee on the beach several mornings; sat and read our books; spent time walking the beach exploring; and snorkeled the water in front of the villa.

After a day of shopping in Christiansted, snorkeling at Buck Island with Caribbean Sea Adventures, exploring the St. George Village Botanical Gardens or kayaking with Bush Tribe to see the bioluminescent microorganisms, we'd retire to the villa and open those wonderful screened doors and windows and enjoy the peaceful sea breeze!

The villa was extremely comfortable and had all we needed - beach towels, beach chairs, cooler, well stocked kitchen, comfortable beds, washer and dryer.

I would definitely recommend Cruzan Sands Villa and will absolutely stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having access to the beach just a few steps from the house
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bongobaby...
Pickering, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Vacation”
Reviewed October 20, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had an absolutely wonderful time. There really was nothing to complain about. We absolutely loved the villa. We swam everyday in the ocean. Even with all of the weeds. We expected the beach to be rocky so we were prepared with water shoes.

St. Croix is a beautiful island for sure. We did a lot of sightseeing and we went over to Buck Island. This a must see! This was my favorite spot as the snorkeling was out of this world and I did manage to see 5 sharks. What an experience!

We ate at a local restaurant in Fredericksted called Roses which was really good and inexpensive. We also went to the Renaissance Hotel for dinner and show one evening. It was very good.

We cooked a lot of our meals and found the grocery prices very reasonable. We enjoyed the tour of the Cruzan Rum Factory. You get to see the whole process here unlike Captain Morgans.

Cruzansands Villa was perfect. We did not need anything as it was all there. Loved it.

The people on the island are extremely friendly and helpful. Felt safe all the time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mavpav
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa”
Reviewed October 15, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed this villa. It is very well cared for and very well appointed. The outdoor living space was especially nice. There was a covered dining area, huge pool deck, and a nice beach front. The ocean is very calm and swim-friendly at the villa. The pool is a necessity on warm St. Croix afternoons. We enjoyed cooking dinners several nights and eating outside. The highlight was having a couple meals prepared for us by Chef Juliana. We packed a lot of activities into the week, and they were all easy to navigate to from the villa. It was really nice to return each afternoon to the villa and jump in the pool or swim at the house beach. Owner Dana and care taker Austin worked especially hard to make the entire experience seamless and stress free.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach Front
Liked least: Mosquitoes!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed April 14, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing