We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible”
other travelers have booked this property
The view from the lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the lanai
The Dining Area The master bath vessel sink
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
The view from the lanai
The Dining Area
The master bath vessel sink
The master bath show area
The master bedroom
The guest bath
The guest room twin beds.  These can be converted to a king size bed on request
The view from the lanai
The view from the lanai
The gate to the pool from the beach
Walking west long the beach
We walk west to go into the water and swim out to a manmade reef.  There are many colorful fish.
A pelican on our beach looking for breakfast.  We like to watch the pelicans, cranes and other birds.
The pelican is off to do some fishing in our bay.
The pool is the meeting place to socialize and grill in the evenings.
The pool with plenty of lounge chairs, tables and umbrellas.
The pool
Walk along the side of our building about 40 feet to our front door.
Race horses swim to exercise in the bay on our beach.  Their young trainers swim them around.
We often see sail boats and wind surfers in our bay on a windy day.
There are wonderful beaches in every direction on St. Croix.  This is Hey Penny Beach - south shore
The view from the northshore road
There are the most beautiful skies in the world  on St. Croix.  Beautiful sunsets and sunrises.
Cane Bay is a great beach for snorkeling.  Divers swim right out to the wall.  Nice shade trees.
A dive boat heading out with a group for an afternoon dive.
Sandy Point on the south west tip of the island is a restricted turtle preserve
A crane out for a morning stroll on the beach.
A south shore beach by Grapetree
Cranes in the sea grass
There are many historic sugar mills preserved on St. Croix.
You can hike from Carambola to a tidal pool
There are many varieties of palm trees
Christinsted is charming.  This is a covered shopping street
The entrance to The Bombay Club in Christiansted.  It is one of many great restaruants in town.
Shopping in Christiansted
There is a great boardwalk in Christiansted.  This is a bar in a historic windmill.
Another quaint walking street in Christiansted.
The government house in Christiansted.  All government buildings are painted a cheerful yellow.
A fountain in the courtyard of the government house.
The park at the fort by the harbor is downtown Christiansted
The Roseway schooner winters in St. Croix.  You can take a sunset cruise.
The Roseway depends on the wind.  It can be very exciting on a windy day!  What fun!!!
The St. George Botanical gardens are lovely.
There is a 'Monet's Garden' bridge
The beautiful tropical trees and flowers are planted among the ruins of an old sugar plantantion.
Great variety of beautiful tropical flowers in the botanical garden.
Don't miss a caribbean buffet with Mocko Jumbies as after dinner entertainmlent.  We like The Palms.
Be sure to bookk an excursion to Buck Island to snorkel in the only underwater national park.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Christiansted, St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LDP0108
Russell Springs, Kentucky
1 review
“Incredible”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had the best vacation ever and it was largely in part due to this accommodation. The unit was beautifully decorated, had more than enough space for the 4 of us, and had incredible views. We had everything we needed for a relaxing vacation. The beach access was perfect and we enjoyed the entire grounds of colony cove. The owner was great to work with and made sure everything was ready for us! We have no complaints about staying here! Going in August is the best, we felt like we had the place to ourselves. There was no one on the beach, and hardly ever anyone at the pool, which was very well kept and maintained. Will definitely stay here again when we go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: the seaweed on the beach, Which cant be helped
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmmlal
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Outstanding location”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The condo is exactly as described and very well outfitted. The owner, Judy, is prompt and friendly. There is a beach in front of you and a quiet pool just outside your front door. The locale is near a surprisingly gourmet grocery store, Food Town. The restaurant options on the island seem endless. During our visit the temperature was in the high 80's with similar humidity factors and the lack of central air was a challenge. The after dinner evenings on the lanai are things dreams are made of and we wish to end each day of our lives that way!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: the beach front location
Liked least: lack of central air
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2013
The condo has air conditioning in the bedrooms, ceilings fans in every room, additional box fans available, and a wonderful sea breeze that blows in off the ocean.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
william d
Scales Mound, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must have left "something" there because we really need to go back!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely everything about this rental was above expectations! Even the deposit return almost beat us home! It was just a nice, peaceful vacation in the perfect place. Thank you Judy for this unforgettable experience!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acula_zub...
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Lanai”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Overall this was a great place to stay and a great location to explore the island. The owner was very easy to work with, very responsive to my emails and did everything in her power to make sure we enjoyed our stay. The condo is exactly as described and has everything you need for an enjoyable vacation. The lanai/patio is all you really need to know about. Its huge, has beach access and a great view of the multi-hued blue water! My wife and I spent many hours enjoying cheap Cruzan rum on the lanai :) The beds were too soft for us but that’s just our personal taste. Parking at the complex was easy and we never had trouble finding a spot close to the condo. Our suggestion is to go out for a swim in the sea first thing in the morning when the tide is in and the water is deeper. When you’re on the road keep your eyes open for the islanders selling fish in random locations around the island. You can get fresh fish and lobsters for way cheaper than you will pay for a meal at the restaurants in Christiansted. We wish we would have spent every night eating fresh fish and drinking local rum on the lanai.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lanai
Liked least: Mattresses
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewed March 11, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed February 28, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oregon
Reviewed February 28, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$140
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing