We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Wonderful Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Carringtons Inn St. Croix
Ranked #3 of 13 Christiansted B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
“What a Wonderful Place”
Reviewed March 27, 2005

We had a wonderful two weeks with Roger & Claudia at Carrington's Inn In St. Croix. They are delightful hosts and go out of their way to make your stay all you could want it to be. They emphasize a family atmosphere and encourage all their guests to be part of thier family for the duration of their stay. They help facilitate any of the island's activities in which you may wish to participate. And the breakfast meals were exquisite. We heartily recommend Carrington's for your stay in St. Croiz.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    13
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
5
65
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2005

I stayed at Carrington's Inn for 5 blissful days in mid-March, and there aren't enough superlatives in the English vocabulary to describe how wonderful my experience was. Claudia & Roger are the most gracious and caring hosts who welcomed all of us like family into their beautiful home. In addition to making a delicious variety of breakfasts for their guests each and every morning, they go out of their way to help visitors acquaint themselves with the charming island of St. Croix. Linda is the sweetest lady who places fresh tropical flowers in the room for that extra special touch and is responsible for the sparkling pristine condition of the inn. The rooms are spacious, extremely clean and well-appointed, and the pool is so refreshing with the cooling trade winds. Views of Christiansted and the harbor from Carrington's Inn are absolutely breathtaking, and the atmosphere is so incredibly relaxing that it truly was home for one magical week. I absolutely recommend this amazing gem in the Caribbean with all my heart! I also met the most wonderful people on this trip, the other guests become dear friends under the friendly roof of Carrington's Inn. Thank you Claudia, Roger, and Linda for the loveliest time, I hope to be back again and again!

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pinklemonade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2005

My wife and I have visited St Croix annually for the last twelve years. In that time we have experienced many different accommodations and found that Carrington's Inn offers an unparalleled service. We have visited Carrington's on three seperate occasions.

Before discovering Carrington's, we sampled St. Croix's finest hotels, including those with rates more than triple that of Carrington's; none rivaled Carrington's for cleanliness. Rooms were meticulously maintained and there were no traces of the various insect pests so common to the tropics.

Comfort has always been key to my enjoying any accommodation. Carrington's is set on a hilltop and is secluded from noise, traffic or the unwanted attention of anyone who is uninvited. The isolated location affords so much more than privacy and security though...the view of Christiansted against a Caribbean backdrop is breathtaking and the elevation invites mild breezes that cool you whether in sleep or at the pool in the courtyard.

Ammenities like digital (and nearly silent) climate control, an oversized bathroom and furnished balcony provide guests excellent facilities for the modest room rate. There is even a flat screen television on the terrace for those who are reluctant to "unplug" while enjoying their time on the island.

The most welcoming element of our experience at Carrington's was, without a doubt, the inkeepers themselves. My wife and I were treated with such kindness and warmth that we simply cannot immagine staying anywhere else on St. Croix. Roger and Claudia care for their guests and the sincerity of that feeling rings throughout Carrington's Inn. The breakfasts are wonderful and prepared with the finest ingredients. Island recipies, local fresh fruites and a variety of choice allow all to enjoy.

In sum, Carrington's location, comfort and intimate size make for an experience that is sure to enhance any visit to St. Croix; when combined with the sensitivity and dedication of excellent inkeepers and staff, they create the very best accommodation for a Crusan vacation.

Helpful?
6 Thank Gian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2005

Carringtons Inn is the place to stay if you want that little extra special attention and to be taken of. Roger and Claudia are amazing people who go out of their way to make your stay with them a special one. We are already planning another trip back to the island this year and just got back home 2 days ago.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chimenel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 20, 2005

Spring 2005 was our 4th stay at the Carrington's Inn. In fact, we spent our 3rd wedding anniversary with the gracious hosts, Claudia & Roger. Everyone is treated like royalty at the lovely C Inn. They offer the best breakfast, best ocean and city view, best accommodations, and terrific tour guides. We will be back again and again!!!

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 15, 2005

Roger and Claudia are 2 of the nicest people I have ever met. They go out of the way to make you feel as comfortable as possible while staying with them. Anywhere from the huge breakfasts to just the simple conversations were great. I would recommend them and their Inn to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansted
3.3 mi away
Tamarind Reef Resort, Spa & Marina
1.1 mi away
Hotel on the Cay
Hotel on the Cay
#5 of 14 in Christiansted
494 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sugar Beach Condo Resort
Sugar Beach Condo Resort
#8 of 14 in Christiansted
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
#4 of 14 in Christiansted
74 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Buccaneer St Croix
The Buccaneer St Croix
#1 of 14 in Christiansted
1,379 reviews
7.9 mi away
Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carringtons Inn St. Croix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carringtons Inn St. Croix

Property: Carringtons Inn St. Croix
Address: 56 Estate Hermon Hill, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix > Christiansted
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Christiansted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Carringtons Inn St. Croix 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Carringtons Inn St. Croix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carringtons Inn St. Croix Hotel Christiansted
Carringtons Inn St. Croix Christiansted, U.S. Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing