We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SNUBA was great”

Aquaman Virgin Islands
Ranked #10 of 27 Tours in Christiansted
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We specialize in SNOOKAH Diving - Where anyone can explore the underwater world together- without carrying any equipment! Our tank floats in a safety raft while we breathe from a 20 ft regulator. The best part about SNOOKAH is that everyone can stay at whichever depth is most comfortable for them! NO experience necessary! We also offer Discover Scuba, Guided Scuba and Snorkel Adventures. You may find AQUAMAN directly on Cane bay beach, behind Spratnet Beach Bar. Join us while we swim, snorkel and dive amongst brilliant soft corals, reef fish, stingrays, sea turtles and much much more! Visit our website for more information and live ONLINE RESERVATIONS
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“SNUBA was great”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

we took a SNUBA excursion from Cane Bay Beach with Aaron, had a great time. Takes about 1 1/2 hours, great alternative to going through the Scuba certification. The staff was very patient and wanted to make sure we had a good time, which we did. Got some great underwater photo's of the excursion, well worth the $'s spent.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank 75Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    8
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olney, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Snuba in St. Croix, USVI”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

My husband and I decided to try SNUBA instead of scuba while in St. Croix on July 18, 2012. We've been scuba diving before and loved the experience but when we inquired, scuba diving was at least a 5 hour excursion and we didn't have that much time. Snuba was a great alternative. Total time was under 2 hours and we were 20 feet under so we got to see some great ocean life and get the much desired "wall" in our sites as well. We meet the snuba team at Cane Bay in the morning, got an overview of what to expect etc and then we were in the water. The staff was wonderful, very friendly and attentive. Our main guide was London, and he did a great job guiding us around the ocean floor. In the end he even managed to untangle my face mask from my hair! We definitely recommend this to anyone new or a bit nervous about scuba diving or those like us, that just didn't have 5 hours to spend because of our small kids with us. Thanks!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank rgr127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansted, St. Croix
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Amazing time”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Girlfriend isn't licensed to scuba dive, so this proved a great alternative. After 10 minutes of instruction we were at it, swimming the reef at cane bay. Awesome experience for those of you who have never dove- completely different than snorkeling.
Tip- make sure you have enough wait- if you float up, ask for more!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Whit1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga
2 reviews
“Memorable times with the family”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Captain Miles and crew were friendly and helpful; Snuba was the most memorable activity of our family vacation because everyone enjoyed the experience and it was unlike anything we had done before. Also, we were able to visit the only underwater National Park, the beautiful Buck Island, and enjoy seeing all the fish and reefs. Snuba was a nice way to safely test the waters for scuba without being a certified diver. Highly recommend:)

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Babs R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansted, St. Croix
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Time!”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We're from St Croix and had never tried it before and decided to check it out. We went with Aaron from Snuba here and abolutely loved it. Aaron was a great teacher, very professional and just an all around nice guy. We had a blast! Thanks again!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Megan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquaman Virgin Islands also viewed

Frederiksted, St. Croix
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Aquaman Virgin Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing