We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So glad we found this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bistro

The Bistro
Ranked #39 of 100 Restaurants in Christiansted
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The friendly staff at The Bistro offers a convenient and unique dining experience with great service, great food, great coffees and great drinks. The Bistro offers outdoor seating or indoor air conditioned dining; fast carry-out service is also available. The Bistro opens early and serves breakfast and lunch Monday through Saturday. The baristas and chefs specialize in fresh coffees, espresso, daily breads, bagels, pastries, salads, soups and sandwiches. The menu and environment are kid friendly with a dedicated focus on health conscious options. The Bistro is located across from the Post Office in Gallows Bay.
Portersville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
88 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“So glad we found this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We found this little gem in January and have been back several times. Great coffee, tea, muffins, cookies and sandwiches. We actually stopped for sandwiches on the way the catch the plane. It was packed and with "island time" I was worried, but in less than 10 minutes we were on our way.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnieMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    18
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great lunch and breakfast spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Located across from the main post office in the Gallows Bay area of Christianstead. Great coffee and pastries. Try the butterscotch muffins - yum! Good salads and sandwiches for lunch.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Coffee & pastries!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Since there isn't a Starbucks on-island Bistro is the next best thing. I've come here with a friend and fellow coffee drinker and enjoyed the great tasting coffee, and pastries, and "Bistro" atmosphere. The service was nice as well.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Island L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Nice fresh pastries, friendly staff, on site owner Clint was very helpful in suggesting sites on the island.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LCochran1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
130 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Breakfast or lunch....gotta go...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The sandwiches, salads, smoothies and fantastic! Gourmet coffees.....they have it all and really friendly staff that give it a very comfy setting...it is GREAT! I look forward to having lunch there often with a strawberry/mango smoothie!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank smalltowntravelerPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bistro also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to The Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing