We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great food awesome service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Courtyard Restaurant

The Courtyard Restaurant
Ranked #65 of 103 Restaurants in Christiansted
Price range: $16 - $100
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: The Courtyard Restaurant holds many flavors of food from Exotic Gourmet Burgers,local Pate's , Wings ,Pizza ,Ice-cream & Desserts.We attract families,honey mooners,locals & date nighters. Set back off Company Street in a beautiful old Danish Courtyard surrounded by lush gardens.So whether you are looking to try something Local like a Conch Pate or just come in for a drink you can find our casual style relaxing . Enjoy!
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food awesome service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We visited TCY on a Wednesday night and I had the Jerk chicken dinner special served with awesome fried plantains. The Jerk chicken was very juicy and seasoned to perfection. I also tried the tamarind NY strip steak that was cooked just right and needed no steak sauce, yum. Our server was very attentive and the rum drinks are out of this world! We heard about this restaurant from the tour guide at Caribbean Sea Adventures Buck Island Snorkeling and he was there as well. I would definitely return and recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Trellis925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    9
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Conch patties! (they call them pates (like pat - tays) on the islands)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Conch patties, fried, tasty, empanada like meals you can hold in your hand. This place is awesome. This is not easy to do well, and these guys nailed it.

If I had known, I would have gone before and this might have been one of my main bars. A beautiful outdoor patio/courtyard inside the building to boot, and food served with urgency on a Caribbean island, which is unheard of.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank xf22b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC Ut
2 reviews
“SOOOOOO Accoundating and GREAT FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We love this restaurant. I was craving shrimp and they were closed for a special event but still Emily and Miles made it happen. The services was so great and they were so accommodating. The food was A+ all the way.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food - Great Staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Our party of 5 went to The Courtyard twice. On our first visit, my daughter requested a menu item and was told they were out of it. Fear not, the chef created a substitute meal for her that was amazing! Turns out, everything they serve is created fresh in their kitchen. Emily, the owner, is so friendly and ready to make your visit a great one. On our second visit, Rashaun was our hostess/server, and by the end of the night, she felt like family. We even got to meet the chef and thank him in person for whipping up the great meal from our previous visit. You're going to love The Courtyard!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mbwinusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnold, Maryland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“comfortable ,relaxed atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

open air seating and great service-pizza and rum drinks-who could ask for anything more-casual with customer oriented service

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maryhonora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Courtyard Restaurant also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to The Courtyard Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing