We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
All around good a good time!

Hailey and Ally were awesome! I went by myself and they made me feel right at home! The underwater... read more

Reviewed yesterday
teyle t
AMAZING EXPERIENCE

Captain Peter & Guierrmo were the best. They were personable, fun, flexible, easy-going, and... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
260abbye
Read all 2,304 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around St. Croix
from $129.00
More Info
from $95.00
More Info
Reviews (2,304)
Filter reviews
2,304 results
Traveler rating
2,146
104
27
16
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
2,146
104
27
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buck island rum punch parasailing experience captain tommy fish snorkeling tour half day trip great trip experienced snorkelers underwater trail boat ride recommend this trip national monument fun experience making sure great snorkeling crew members
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,048 - 1,053 of 2,304 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2021

Absolutely great time! Captain and crew made the whole trip enjoyable, educational, fun. We were a 3 generation group and everyone had a good time from the kids to the grandparents. We really appreciated their kindness to our little kiddos.

Date of experience: November 2021
Thank jandM6328XO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 10, 2021 via mobile

Great trip! Michelle and Daniel were helpful and fun. We loved getting to see baby sea turtles that just hatched on buck island! Rum punch was good too :)

Date of experience: November 2021
Thank 1234Amber1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 8, 2021

We did the parasail adventure it was really fun. We were able to get dipped in the water which was my favorite part. I really enjoyed experience so did my boyfriend

Date of experience: November 2021
Thank Q4298SUtrishh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 8, 2021

This is hands-down the BEST Buck Island tour operator on all of St. Croix. They reliably provide a fun-filled and unique snorkeling tour with excellent guides. We have been on Mile Mark for the "tourist" version of Buck Island many, many times, but if you get the chance to do a private charter on Smooth Recovery, don't pass it up! We have brought all range of guests, young, older, active, more leisurely. They tailor to everyone and they provide a truly unforgettable experience.

The guides are exceptionally knowledgeable and know the wildlife and the terrain well. I ALWAYS make a point of sending all of my guests to them. I've been visiting Buck Island since the mid-1980s and have relied on them and their predecessor (some of the same fleet) since then. You will get the most time on the beautiful beach, and the least crowded experience of all the operators on the island.

A must do while on St. Croix! We do it about 3-4 times per year and have visited multiple times during Covid. They have excellent protocols and cleanliness procedures as well.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank LizL411
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 6, 2021

Did the half day Buck Island Tour on Oct 31 in the morning. We had the pleasure with 3 captains- Michelle, Tom and Noel. Michelle was our main guide and took us on the snorkeling tour. Afterwards, spent some time at Buck Island. Wow! The crew were great! They were patient, fun and informative. The views were breathtaking! Oh and that rum punch! Yum! Definitely will recommend and do another tour with them!

Date of experience: October 2021
1  Thank Itsbluu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews