We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Great time on Buck Isl. half-day tour

The trip to Buck Island for snorkeling was great. Our family of four did the morning half day. The... read more

Reviewed today
Jeff R
Amazing Experience

The crew was wonderful! You couldn't ask for a more beautiful beach. The coral reef is mind... read more

Reviewed today
LindsayH1026
,
Greensburg
Read all 2,265 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around St. Croix
from $129.00
More Info
from $95.00
More Info
Reviews (2,265)
Filter reviews
2,265 results
Traveler rating
2,107
104
27
16
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
2,107
104
27
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buck island rum punch parasailing experience captain tommy fish snorkeling tour half day trip great trip experienced snorkelers underwater trail boat ride recommend this trip national monument fun experience making sure great snorkeling crew members
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,120 - 1,125 of 2,265 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2021 via mobile

We booked a parasailing trip and got all the way out only to have a black cloud force us back to port. My daughter was so disappointed but I’m glad that the safety protocols were followed. We rebooked for a couple days later, but again the weather was sketchy. I called and explained it was our last day and couldn’t reschedule. The lady was very understanding and our money was promptly refunded.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank mrl984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 11, 2021

I highly recommend the Caribbean Sea Adventures Snorkeler's Paradise Package trip to Buck Island for those whose interest is primarily snorkeling. Unlike the other companies trips (and CSA's other trips) it goes to TWO snorkel places. The first one is the snorkel trail that every other trip also goes to, which we found to be so-so. But the 2nd snorkel place was truly spectacular. The coral was healthier and the the coral landscape was truly beautiful, with large deep and shallow coral structures. We saw a lot of vibrant sea life. This was the best snorkeling by far of our entire St. Croix trip.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank SnorkelStan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 9, 2021

We took a sailboat with Captain John and Keeg. We had an amazing day of snorkeling and swimming at Turtle Beach. The sand was super soft and the water was gorgeous! Both Keeg and John were super friendly and made our day perfect! I would highly recommend this trip. We were on the whole day trip!

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank Stevesurles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 8, 2021

The Buck Island Snorkel Tour was one of the highlights of our trip to the Virgin Islands. The captains and staff are knowledgeable and friendly, and Buck Island National Reef Monument must be seen to be believed. Schools of fish surrounded the coral reefs, and we caught glimpses of barracuda and squid as well. Our group had novice and experienced snorkelers, and everyone seemed to enjoy this tour.

Turtle Beach was equally impressive. Even scrolling through the photographs days later, I still can't believe the views were real.

Our captain also provided us with recommendations for other activities in town, all of which proved spot-on.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank andrewbO23CP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 7, 2021 via mobile

Caribbean Sea Adventures provided a wonderful experience for us to explore Buck Island, snorkel around the National Monument area and experience this beautiful area. They made the trip fun and entertaining. While snorkeling, we did struggle to keep up with our guides in the water (Hunter, Michelle) given the number of different tour groups in the water and the difficult in hearing others. Nevertheless, we saw some beautiful coral reefs and had a spectacular time on the beach. Hope to take more of these trips next time.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank globeexplorer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews