We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT island course!!”

Buccaneer Golf Course
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“GREAT island course!!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

fun, well maintained with spectacular views. Very nice resort style course. Would definitely recommend while in St Croix

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    34
    6
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful very playable course!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I played two rounds while staying at the Buccaneer, and really enjoyed the course! I rented a nice set of clubs and Tim (Golf Pro) was super helpful with info on the course, shot suggestions etc.... I hit from the whites and it really is very playable for the average golfer (I carry a 15). The sweeping ocean views are also amazing. I'd recommend playing a round if you get the chance!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Family Golf”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Beautiful course and fun to see all of the HUGE lizards. Beautiful location and reasonable prices. Did not need to make advance reservations in the off season.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Shigganbotham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hubby is PGA- what more can I say?”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Well, have to review this for him, but he seemed to like it very much- some of the greens were a bit slow, otherwise, hilly, great scenery and some challenges.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pennionetoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spectacular views!”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Great views, nice course. If you ride its cart path only but that was fine with me. Starter was very nice. Balls a little expensive.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 10Mummytoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buccaneer Golf Course also viewed

St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Buccaneer Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing