We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful very playable course!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buccaneer Golf Course

Buccaneer Golf Course
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful very playable course!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I played two rounds while staying at the Buccaneer, and really enjoyed the course! I rented a nice set of clubs and Tim (Golf Pro) was super helpful with info on the course, shot suggestions etc.... I hit from the whites and it really is very playable for the average golfer (I carry a 15). The sweeping ocean views are also amazing. I'd recommend playing a round if you get the chance!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    30
    6
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Family Golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Beautiful course and fun to see all of the HUGE lizards. Beautiful location and reasonable prices. Did not need to make advance reservations in the off season.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Shigganbotham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hubby is PGA- what more can I say?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Well, have to review this for him, but he seemed to like it very much- some of the greens were a bit slow, otherwise, hilly, great scenery and some challenges.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pennionetoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spectacular views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Great views, nice course. If you ride its cart path only but that was fine with me. Starter was very nice. Balls a little expensive.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 10Mummytoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Golf and View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Even if your game isn't the best, you will enjoy the excellent views. The ninth hole is occupied by huge iguanas. They like to watch but won't bother your game.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank fullmoonsail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buccaneer Golf Course also viewed

St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Buccaneer Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing