We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Worth the drive” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ziggy's Island Market

Ziggy's Island Market
5088 Estate Solitude, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
(340) 773-8382
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 100 Restaurants in Christiansted
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
San Juan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Worth the drive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Every time I visit STX I head east for the chicken curry salad and Mac and cheese. The gas station/restaurant has a full beer selection and booze if you want to pay for it. I love this place!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank PrIsle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    28
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Delicious roti and local fusion food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

At first sight of Ziggy's, you may not believe that you're about to eat some of the best roti of your life. Ziggy's, after all, is not only a kitchen, but a gas station and convenience store as well! So, if you go there to fill up on gas and pick up a few essentials (pretty well stocked convenience store), be sure to also bring an appetite. From breakfast until dinner, you will not regret choosing an item from the awesome menu here. Dale, the incredible cook, makes some of the best roti around. We went back for seconds!! The kitchen also serves breakfast sandwiches, salads and sandwiches for lunch or dinner, and they offer daily specials as well. Be sure to try their Friday special -- pork & pineapple (slow roasted pork with pineapple chutney, served with rice & beans or mac & cheese). It is AMAZING!! Ziggy's is a must-stop while on island.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank naturegals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Bread Lady on Saturday Mornings!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stopped at Ziggy's to pick up some odds and ends and the Bread Lady was at a little table next to the front door. She makes incredible bread and cinnamon rolls! We bought a parmasian herb loaf - man I wish we could get it here!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank standot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to grab a bite and a few essentials”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Ziggy's is a fun little store with a kitchen/outside patio attached were one can eat or enjoy a cold drink. We picked up rotis for a carry-out lunch a couple of times. I added tabasco sauce at the house and enjoyed on the patio.The C-store was also fairly well stocked with essentials. Prices were at least as good as anywhere else on the island and the fuel was the lowest we found anywhere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Texasman59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Roti and Cubanos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

A friend told us to check out Ziggy's for their awesome food. It was a bit of a schlep coming all the way from Fredricksted, but our friend was right. The Roti was spicy and the Cubano was mouth watering. Don't forget the Mac & Cheese.

Grumpy Joe the bartender was a kick in the pants. Our friend Jennifer had a drink with pineapple juice, cranberry juice, and rum and loved it. It is called a Cro-mo. Don't ask what the "mo" stands for.

The owners were there and were very welcoming and gracious. We can't wait to go back the next time we are in St. Croix.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Coltergeist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ziggy's Island Market also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Ziggy's Island Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing