We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great food and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kendrick's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kendrick's
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The food is consistently excellent, as is the service. And, they have one of the largest selections of alcohol on island, things you have trouble finding elsewhere. The lounge is a nice spot for a drink, and the restaurant has a really nice ambience. Definitely visit if you're on St Croix.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ABHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    12
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Christiansted, St. Croix
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Great dinner! Food was fabulous! Never had a bad meal there!
We eat a few times a year at this restaurant. Yummy! If the special is Fish Piccata it is awesome get it that is one of their best dishes!!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pixie301157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Four of us had dinner here and it was generally very good. I was continuously suprised by the lack of local foods of any kind on St. Croix, but my husband did have Wahoo - that all the restaurants on the island had. He actaully had it a couple of time and it was the best here. My daughter in law had the mussels which she thoroghly enjoyed and my son liked the pork roast. I had the beef kaboos that were very good.

The service was odd. Three of us ordered coffee with desert, and they brought it only to my husband. We got ours about 10 minutes later. Then when all our cups were emptied, she offered only to refill- you guessed it - my husbands. It was really sort of bizarre.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank JanfromIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TUS
Level Contributor
151 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good eats in Christianstedt”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Good continental food located in the center of Christianstedt offering both indoor and outdoor seating. We found the indoor seating area to be comfortable and the service was excellent. Most of us enjoyed the local fresh caught fish, although there are many meat selections available on the menu. A place well worth coming back to.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fly_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Spectacular!! Best restaurant in the Virgin Islands!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Been coming to St. Croix for many years and always choose Kendrick"s as our #1 go to restaurant. Freshest food, creative and flavorful, beautifully presented! The service is as good as any New York City restaurant but with the personal touch of Jane Kendrick and her excellent staff. Love the Mahi piccata and shrimp saltimbocca. Can't go wrong with anything else you choose.
Don't miss this fabulous find!,

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kendrick's also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing