We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The ocean sounds”
other travelers have booked this property
Pyramid Point
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pyramid Point
One of the best homes in the world, Architectural Digest choice
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Pyramid Point
One of the best homes in the world, Architectural Digest choice
The Pyramid house
The Pyramid house
Shoy's Beach with Pyramid Point white villas
The Reef house
The Reef house, living room
The Reef house, master BR
The Reef house, second BR
The Reef house, second BR
The Reef house, screened porch
The Shoy's Beach house, living room
The Shoy's Beach house, Master BR
The Shoy's Beach house, Master BR sitting area
The Shoy's Beach house, second BR
The Tamarind house, outdoor porch
The Tamarind house, living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Christiansted, St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Luca O
2 reviews
“The ocean sounds”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

We stayed here 9 nights, this June, as part of our honeymoon trip. We are from Italy, and we were the first Italians staying in this property. Fantastic! This is probably one of the nicest places we have ever stayed on vacation, and we've been to several islands over the years, in the Mediterranean Sea and in other part of the world, but never in such an amazing place. The main house, the one mentioned in Architectural Digest, it’s really one of the best houses I have seen in my life, and the pool in front of it is wonderful, with a view over the ocean (and the sound) I’ll never forget. All the property is sourrounded by the ocean, and you literally have the feeling to live on a boat! The beach is just a few meters from the house, we went kayaking all the mornings, that was nice! We want to be back, sooner or later. Thanks to Svitlana, the perfect owner.
Luca and Marina

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Premo Property”
Reviewed June 22, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Spectacularly beautiful property with the beach as your front yard. I've stayed here a number of times since the 2017 Hurricanes and had the opportunity to try every unit. Each is insanely comfortable and relaxing. As far as I can tell there is a perfect breeze throughout the year allowing you to open all the doors and windows and shut off the AC during the day if you're into that kind of thing. Love having access to propane grills for lobster purchased at the market or caught off of the reef in front of the Pyramid. There's a restaurant/bar walking distance and Christiansted is only a 5 minute drive away. One of the best spots on the island for sunsets and sunrises. You will not regret staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelGL...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“One-of-a-kind fantastic vacation!”
Reviewed June 11, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Our family’s vacation at Pyramid Point was filled with unexpected delightful surprises, making our experience positive beyond expectations!

We had the run of a five acre gated estate, sitting on its own private point jutting into the sea, and located in the most prestigious residential neighborhood, that showed no signs of hurricane devastation. The estate offered things to do and places to gather or to hide for everyone: adults and kids, swimming/sunning or reading/snoozing on the expansive, secluded, sea grape-shaded beach, kayaking on the protected bay, snorkeling on the lobster-inhabited reef encircling the point, numerous patios with stunning views for sunrise breakfasts, sunset cocktails, and tropical dinners, a round swim pool perfect for kids to play or adults to socialize, and flexible privacy with seven bedrooms spread over four fully-equipped, delightful houses.

Though happy to just hang at PP, we found time to go seashore horseback riding, play golf and tennis at the elegant Buccaneer Resort next door, sail to deserted Buck Island for picnic lunch, beaching, and snorkeling in the underwater national park., and visit a fascinating historical sugar plantation museum. And our dining was memorable — grilling lobster at home, a virtuoso chef creating a masterpiece dinner, and excellent restaurants in Christiansted.

All in all, our vacation at Pyramid Point was one-of-a-kind fantastic, not to be compared with a hotel of rented condo.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Ocean Point with Stunning Home”
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at the Reef House at Pyramid Point 7/17-22/16. The Reef House is a nicely furnished and maintained 2 bedroom near the beach access. The main house, Pyramid Point is stunning. We were lucky in that none of the other 3 homes on the property (the main house, Shoys Beach house and the smaller Tamarind House) were all unrented, which gave us access to the pool at the main house without feeling like we were intruding. Had someone been staying in the main house, I doubt that we would have used the pool or sat on the deck for the afternoon sunset as we would have been just outside their living room.

Dining - This property is only 2 minutes from the Buccaneer where we enjoyed one of our best meals in the Terrace restaurant, which offers both casual and fine dining.

Best Day - Sailing to Buck Island with Captain Carl on the Teroro from the marina next door. Crystal clear water with more reef area than you can explore, also a stop at a beautiful beach area for lunch and swimming.

Fun Day Trip - Drive to the Carambola Resort, a great property with the most beautiful beach we found on the island. We went back on our last day as we had enjoyed it so much. Will probably stay there next trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful site on point above ocean
Liked least: Poor snorkeling at Shoys Beach beside property
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C
Broomfield, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“PARADISE FOUND – Breathtaking Views”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
5
people found this review helpful

PYRAMID POINT in St. Croix is a remarkable property. Situated on a five(5) acres on top of a bluff with remarkable panoramic views of both the west and east end of the islands. The property itself is made up of four(4) houses; Main, Shoy’s Beach, Reef and Tamarind. Depending on your preference and price point, each house has its own appeal whether it is luxurious accommodations that you seek and or a bit more modest, Pyramid Point will easily find a way to suit your need.

The property owner is Svitlana and she is very nice and will listen and take care of your needs. Milagro is the caretaker and does just about everything else. She is available if you need her and she is on the property every day.

This review is for the modest Tamarind house situated the farthest away from the three and in my opinion the most private. The Tamarind house is a studio roughly 700 sq. feet that has one main room, one kitchen and one bathroom. Within the main room there is a king bed and a sofa sleeper; separated by a book shelf. It is not a large dwelling but very quaint, comfortable, clean and yes relaxing. As most things at Pyramid Point there is a need of TLC but you’re on vacation so don’t worry about the little things. This place is a great value -- trust me on this. Grab your favorite beverage and take a short 1-min walk to the main house and dip into the wondrous oval pool and the relaxation will just pour all over you.

As you arrive at the main Pyramid house, majestic Shoy’s Beach is to your left and to the West, there are two nature preserve islands Green Cay and the pristine Buck --- do yourself and visit this pristine place. Seek out Captain Heinz.

If you’re lucky as we were, you will have the entire complex to yourself. That was a bonus. Head to the store buy some food and cook a few meals on your own. It’s worth it to just unwind and enjoy dinner with the complete serenity at your every glance. If you choose not to cook, to the West is Tamarind Reef Resort and the Deep End Restaurant will be your friend; literally a five(5) minute walks from Tamarind.

Remember Pyramid Point is not a resort but a vacation rental and it is gated for extra security. If your desire is to be pampered at a resort, head to Renaissance at Carambola Beach Resort. It is a beautiful property on the East side of the island. It is a bit remote but is lovey and Davis Beach is spectacular.

So your call, if you want serenity in peaceful setting, this is your place. Simple take your shoes off and total comfort will set in --- the only noise you will here is the ocean surrounding your senses. Just awesome. Have a wondrous time in St. Croix!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Serenity - Peaceful nature
Liked least: Beautiful property -- needs some TLC to make it shine
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Seclusion relaxation ”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just got back in June after stay. The house and grounds are are well maintained and clean. There is the main house and three cottages on this 5 acre gated compound. We were the only guest so we had full access and private. The views are amazing as there are 180 degree water. Private access to shoy beach. We felt completely safe and secure. Our last night enjoyed a wonderful dinner prepared by Milagro of fresh caught lobster and pasta. Thank you for making our vacation great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gabelkaye
Naples
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful but needs some Love!”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
12
people found this review helpful

We had a wonder family vacation with 6 adults and 6 children. The owners were very helpful and informative before our arrival, the staff on site was very nice and the grounds and landscaping were beautiful. We had paid I advance for cleaning and laundry but the girls on staff had not been advised of this until the day before we left, therefore we did not get what we paid for. We had a sewage problem outside the Reef house that was not addressed immediately and the house, although beautiful in the photos needs new screens, new sliding doors, faucets repaired, paint, power washed. There were either no screens or screens had holes so we had bugs as there is no air conditioning in main house and there should be air in the Shoy beach house as well. We were told that the house was very secure and even though there is a gate and code we came across a man in front of Shoy house asking us for a drink. He must have come up from the beach so that left us feeling a little unsecure. We hope these issues are resolved as the house is on a beautiful location and can be beautiful again!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing