We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“The best goat roti!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ace Roti

Ace Roti
Ranked #44 of 100 Restaurants in Christiansted
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Caribbean, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Kalamazoo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The best goat roti!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The location is funky, but the food is the real deal. The goat roti can't be best----slow cooked with lots of sweet spices until it melts in your mouth.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank billscottKalamazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    9
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
173 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Ace is the Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

If you like Real Island Flavor,you must stop at Ace for the Curry Roti it's to Die For.Don't let the location stop you.We like to Grab a Roti on Way to Beach for Picnic.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Our favorite meal on the island!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The owner of this restaurant was the absolute sweetest woman and treated us warmly like guests in her home. She makes true food for your soul that is like a hug for your tummy! My daughter had the goat and we had the curried chicken with the roti on the side....it was heavenly! I would avoid the native bark juice drink (wowzers) but the food is absolutely splendid. You might even get lucky and get to meet her cute little granddaughter, as we did (what a doll baby). Hope you enjoy! :-)

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank andienin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not to be missed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Ace Roti is off of the beatin path, but well worth the trip! The first time i found this place, the owner was working the kitchen and was very nice. She explained to me about the two different ways Roti is served and the different meats you can get. Being adventurous I opted for the goat and it was excellent. This March will be my 4th time to STX and my 4th visit to Ace Roti.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dadsday0ff2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The real deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Some of the best roti I have tasted outside of Trinidad. If you want the real thing- go here- hands down. Good size portions- it will hold you for a good chunck of the day.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Benni777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ace Roti also viewed

St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Ace Roti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing