We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be missed!”
Review of Ace Roti

Ace Roti
Ranked #44 of 105 Restaurants in Christiansted
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not to be missed!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Ace Roti is off of the beatin path, but well worth the trip! The first time i found this place, the owner was working the kitchen and was very nice. She explained to me about the two different ways Roti is served and the different meats you can get. Being adventurous I opted for the goat and it was excellent. This March will be my 4th time to STX and my 4th visit to Ace Roti.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dadsday0ff2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    9
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The real deal”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Some of the best roti I have tasted outside of Trinidad. If you want the real thing- go here- hands down. Good size portions- it will hold you for a good chunck of the day.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Benni777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, CT
Level Contributor
95 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great lunch stop”
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

This is authentic roti and worth the side trip for a fulfilling lunch. Try the goat - it was delicious!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CrazyaboutDiving88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Ewen, New York
Level Contributor
223 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
“Roti on St. Croix”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

On our recent visit to St. Croix we went back to another place we found last trip, ACE Roti. Unfortunately, they are closed Sun, Mon and Tue, so we had to wait until Wednesday to get our "fix". The Roti are HUGE. One can easily feed 2 people. One guy made his last 3 meals. They also sell some local drinks and hot sauce that is home made. We also found out that if they sell out, which they did the Saturday we arrived, they will simply close as they only make so much per day.

We took our Roti over to Christiansted and ate in from of the fort on picnic tables. Great views, great breezes and great Roti.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank donutking1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A taste of Crucian culture”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

St. Croix is an amazing mix of numerous cultures, and Roti represents Indian flavors in Crucian style. A curry burrito, basically. Try this!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ace Roti also viewed

St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 
St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Ace Roti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing