We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The real deal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ace Roti

Ace Roti
Ranked #43 of 100 Restaurants in Christiansted
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Caribbean, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The real deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Some of the best roti I have tasted outside of Trinidad. If you want the real thing- go here- hands down. Good size portions- it will hold you for a good chunck of the day.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Benni777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    9
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glastonbury, CT
Level Contributor
95 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great lunch stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

This is authentic roti and worth the side trip for a fulfilling lunch. Try the goat - it was delicious!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CrazyaboutDiving88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Ewen, New York
Level Contributor
202 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“Roti on St. Croix”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

On our recent visit to St. Croix we went back to another place we found last trip, ACE Roti. Unfortunately, they are closed Sun, Mon and Tue, so we had to wait until Wednesday to get our "fix". The Roti are HUGE. One can easily feed 2 people. One guy made his last 3 meals. They also sell some local drinks and hot sauce that is home made. We also found out that if they sell out, which they did the Saturday we arrived, they will simply close as they only make so much per day.

We took our Roti over to Christiansted and ate in from of the fort on picnic tables. Great views, great breezes and great Roti.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank donutking1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A taste of Crucian culture”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

St. Croix is an amazing mix of numerous cultures, and Roti represents Indian flavors in Crucian style. A curry burrito, basically. Try this!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy Island Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We loved the rotis at Ace!! Its a little difficult to find, but worth it. The rotis were huge enough to share and very fresh. We loved the fish and the potato rotis. We even returned and got them to go for our return flight and they held up very well. Be sure to ask for the homemade hot sauce. It is awesome!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ace Roti also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
 
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Ace Roti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing