We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A St Croix must” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Galangal

Galangal
Ranked #1 of 100 Restaurants in Christiansted
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Thai, Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
TUS
Level Contributor
143 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A St Croix must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great Asian food, wonderful decor, and a good location near the fort in Christiansted. For me the seafood is always a good choice as it's fresh from local waters.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fly_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    376
    50
    23
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“As we expected...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

St Croix has more quality restaurants than we would expect. Galangal is among the best we have enjoyed. Sophisticated ambiance; professional, engaging service; marvelous asian style food, magical desserts: all shared in an elegantly comfortable setting. Delightful and satisfying evening. Make reservations and enjoy!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill_ATL57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruzanmon, Owner at Galangal, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Your kind comments on TripAdvisor make our efforts worthwhile and are greatly appreciated.
We will share them with our staff. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“The best thai restaurant I've ever been to”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I went twice during my stay. Highly recommend it! Great food and staff! Order a Hoegaarden beer that pairs perfectly with the thai dishes!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruzanmon, Owner at Galangal, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Your comments are greatly appreciated. Visiting Galangal twice during your stay on St. Croix is the best compliment which we will share with our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Croix
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“One of, if not THE Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I've held off on doing reviews of restaurants here on St. Croix because I've lived here for over 27 years and don't want to leave anyone out. For a small island there are a LOT of wonderful restaurants but Galangal truly stands out as one of the BEST. The service is always spot on, you are greeted with an amuse bouche (I had to look up the spelling in Wikipedia), the wine list is excellent and the food amazing. I love the pork tenderloin (so tender it cuts with a fork), and any of the curries. I usually get a side of chopped Thai peppers to kick it up a notch. And ending with one of their gelatos (ginger is my favorite) is just heavenly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stcroixscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruzanmon, Owner at Galangal, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Ed and Molly:

Thank you for visiting our restaurant over and over again and sharing your dining experience with TripAdvisors readership. We are always happy to see your friendly faces. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is a most delicious, beautifully appointed restaurant where you can't go wrong! I love it all!!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruzanmon, Owner at Galangal, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Mary:

Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Our customers satisfaction is our priority. Receiving a positive review like yours makes us and our staff very happy. Hope to see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galangal also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Galangal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing