We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good times at Good Spirits”
Review of Good Spirits - CLOSED

Good Spirits
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Bar, Delicatessen, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Description: Famous for our great food, friendly service and great prices! Call for hours and specials.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good times at Good Spirits”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I visited St. Croix this past summer and made multiple trips to Good Spirits. The food is fantastic (get the ribs!) and they also have a full bar (as another reviewer wrote, strong drinks). Even when I ran out of toothpaste, Good Spirits had me covered. What really kept me coming back though, were the people. Jason, Bennett and their staff are quick with a smile and always there to help -- especially with directions/tourist destinations. Give Good Spirits a try, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RuleNumber76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    13
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“good food, great homemade pies, great value”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I very much enjoyed the fish chowder, and the barbecued pulled pork sandwich.with a vinegar based cole slaw, The homemade pies are to die for. Trivia night on Friday was a real kick. The owners are very friendly and welcoming. This place is a great value for casual dining, drinks or snacks if you are out on the East End of the island.,

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“food not so good”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

food not so good but a good selection of snacks and cold drinks and ice cream service is slow only one waitress

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmbatl, Owner at Good Spirits, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
I am personally very sorry to learn about your experience at my restaurant. Perhaps you could provide me with more details about your visit? We make sure each customer leaves happy and satisfied. Please visit the restaurant anytime and ask for me directly. I have also sent you a message with my contact information. I encourage you to get in touch with me soon. Feedback like yours helps us be the BEST on the East End of St. Croix!

Jason Bronis
Proprietor
Good Spirits, St Croix, USVI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“friendly owners and great service!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

had some of the best fish tacos here - definitely recommend trying them! the food in general was great and the service is excellent, too. the owners really care about the place and it shows - super friendly and willing to cater to any food requests. the drinks were delicious, too! centrally located as well, must-try!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hayalkoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stcroix20
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Spirits Good People”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The food is very good but the people are fantastic. You feel welcome and that makes the whole experience great. Check out the cookies!! but be careful with the rum and coke.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stcroix20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Spirits also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing