We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have the Ice Cream as an app!”
Review of Rowdy Joe's

Rowdy Joe's
Ranked #4 of 108 Restaurants in Christiansted
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Milford
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Have the Ice Cream as an app!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I've been to Rowdy Joe's several times and love it each time I visit! This time I ordered the fish tacos. They are very good. The flavors are perfect, they're a little messy, but worth it. But, the highlight of this visit was the ice cream....Chocolate Malt! It had crispy chunks of light malt in the ice cream! I was in heaven!!! The bartender was very nice and made great drinks. The atmosphere is fun. The only negative was the hostess that sat us. She was so uptight.We just wanted to sit at the bar and she said, "there aren't any seats..and there are 10 people coming in for that table, 4 for that one etc." Instead of saying, "sure, first come, first serve at the bar!" Anyways, it didn't ruin our time. Go check it out!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Summerjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    694
    248
    65
    13
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“YES! Love.”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Loved Rowdy Joe's! Their menu was unique, and we enjoyed sitting outside in the breeze. I had the cubano with fried polenta on the side. My husband had the fish tacos. Very, very good. Sadly we did not have ice cream. We were there for a late lunch, and our server said the ice cream wasn't ready yet. So sad because the flavors sounded so good! We went too late in our trip and with them being closed on Wednesdays and Thursdays, we had no more opportunities to get ice cream. I hope to return to STX and will definitely go back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Wonderful dinner. Enjoy all of their specials. The food and service were terrific. We went with a group of friends and really enjoyed it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Loved the food and the eclectic menu. The homemade ice cream was delicious!!! Becky was a great waitress.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rohr239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho-Ho-Kus, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Looks like a local bar - but food is gourmet quality!”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

On advice from trip advisor, we went there the first night because it was close to our resort (Gentle Winds), and we were tired and just wanted to grab something to eat. We ended up returning twice.
The food is fantastic, especially the fish. Our meals there were much better than the meal we had at Savant, a far more expensive and highly rated restaurant in Christensted.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 644AnneR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rowdy Joe's also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Frederiksted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Rowdy Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing