We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A restaurant worth the visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rowdy Joe's

Rowdy Joe's
Ranked #3 of 104 Restaurants in Christiansted
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kennebunk, Maine
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A restaurant worth the visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

the food was excellent; went back again. enjoyed the homemade soups both visits; We tried the fish tacos, very good but suggest getting the sauce on the side. One night a Mahi mahi blackened special that was very good as well as a prime rib special on Saturday night that was a good portion cooked perfectly. The atmosphere was unassuming and the service was very good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cpjrxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    670
    239
    64
    13
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Food was delicious but I got bit by bugs dining outside”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

The fried edamame was awesome. I had the meatloaf. It was great- stuffed with chorizo. It did not have a ketchup sauce. Portion was also large- I had it for lunch the next day.
I got eaten up by bugs really bad. We dined on the patio for dinner. I thought it may have been mosquitos but employees at the hotel told me that my bites looked like sand flea bites. Whatever they were, they were extremely itchy and took over 2 weeks to go away.
I would eat here again but I would dine inside.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank KK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“GREAT SPOT! LOVE THIS PLACE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Fish Tacos and Edamame were great!!!!
I really enjoyed this place, great vibe, good food...has been added to my must do list!!!
We sat inside bc outside was reserved... May want to make reservations if want outdoor seating... Servers were not to pleasant, but it is part of the vibe..don't be offended.. good food and drinks...

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvstj04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced, unbelievable taste!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We can't wait to go back again this week! The fried edamame was the best we've ever had and we took notes on the flavors so that we can hopefully recreate it at home. I had the fish tacos and it was healthy-sized portion that turned out to be too much after all that edamame. My boyfriend got the strip steak special that was so tender and delicious! Finally we finished out with the key lime ice cream that far exceeded expectation. Definitely going to go for the snickers ice cream next time, the table near us seemed like they couldn't get enough of it! Would highly recommend this place!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
249 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is one of the best on the island. Try their turkey sandwich it is terrific. Prices are moderate for the island and a good value. They also serve great dinner here.

One of the best things here is the handmade ice cream, you want to save room for this dessert.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SoilDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rowdy Joe's also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Rowdy Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing