We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite restaurant on island!”
Review of Rowdy Joe's

Rowdy Joe's
Ranked #2 of 109 Restaurants in Christiansted
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Christiansted
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Favorite restaurant on island!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This restaurant I didn't even know excited until my boyfriend took me here for our first date. It was SO good. They have a nice variety of food and many things i've tasted in there I've never found anywhere else. They are very original. & the homemade ice cream is honestly the best on St. Croix hands down.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JordanB464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    700
    255
    65
    13
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Meal I've ever had”
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Rowdy Joe's is a awesome resteraunt!! I had the Asain BBQ 1/2 rack ribs and it was awesome!!!! The ice cream was the perfect finish its probably the best ice cream I've ever tasted! I had the French Vanilla and Praline, and the Toasted mango and coconut

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Rainbowpig6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I wish they delivered to the states!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

This was the best spot on the island. The fried edamame in teriyaki sauce was original and exceptional. The mahi with jasmine rice and butter sauce was great. The homemade chocolate chip toffee ice cream with bread pudding was top 5 deserts I have ever eaten. I wish they could deliver to the states! And the waitresses were friendly and had good conversation.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream on the planet”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Unusual flavors but oh my. Pumpkin butterscotch is my favorite. All the food is really really good. The fish tacos top my list of foods I really enjoy but saves calories for ice cream. Great wifi which is important for when you have to check that email. Friendly staff.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe0189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berryville, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Went two nights in a row!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

The only reason I'm not giving this five stars is that the second night we went the service was pretty spotty. The first night was a five star night, though! Go for the chorizo stuffed meat loaf...excellent. Everyone loved their dinners and the home made ice cream was a perfect finish.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BvilleBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rowdy Joe's also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Frederiksted, St. Croix
 
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Rowdy Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing