We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Brunch, Great Music, Gorgeous Setting”

The Restaurant at the Palms at Pelican Cove
Ranked #35 of 109 Restaurants in Christiansted
Price range: $12 - $45
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Casual Beachside Dining within a stone's throw of the beautiful Caribbean Sea. Locations for dining include our semi-formal oceanside Mahogany Dining Room, our casual and comfortable beachside pavilion, and our festive and lively Mahogany bar, with its stepped up location affording views out toward the ocean. Room Service is available most days when the restaurant is open. To-Go Boxed lunches can be prepared ahead of time if you are going out on an excursion, tour or adventure for the day. Our weekly lineup of events and entertainment varies from our very popular Caribbean Night Buffet with live dj, moko jumbies and fire dancers from 6 to 9 pm on Monday nights to TRIVIA in our Mahogany Dining Room on Wednesday night, to Surf N Turf on Friday nights and Prime Rib Saturday Nights. During High Season we will almost always have live entertainment on Friday and Saturday nights. Our a la carte Sunday Brunch is popular, with live entertainment. Our Mahogany Bar is a favoring spot for locals and tourists alike,
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We went for Sunday brunch and everything was delicious. You order from the menu, not a buffet. Service was fast and pleasant and we sat right by the live, steel pan band which was great but not too loud to talk. It's right on a beautiful beach where we swam (lots of rocks though) and listened to the music until they stopped at 3. We will definitely go back!

Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 303 of 325 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2011

Can't fool us by putting cranberry sauce over the white pork...that is the pork brisket from the other night, not ham. Certainly not worth 20 bucks either especially on Christmas. Boo to the chef and the waitress that put it on our table and quickly walked away. Shame on you, serving lies. Avoid this eatery, it is overpriced and wrong.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert48, Owner at The Restaurant at the Palms at Pelican Cove, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2012

I’m sorry that you were surprised by the ham you were served at Christmas Day dinner. It was in fact ham, but it was a more expensive fresh ham and not the usual cured ham that one usually purchases. We decided that we would do something a little different this Christmas season and serve it instead as a special treat for our Guests. It is understandable that you might confuse it with other pork cuts because it is lighter pink in color and does not have the stronger smoky flavor. We did serve pork loin on Christmas Eve but were sold out by 7pm that same day. Also, if you check our pricing I’m sure you would find that it is right in line with other restaurants on island. One thing that should be mentioned is that when we noticed you were not happy with your meal or our explanation, we cheerfully deducted the cost of the entrées for your party of three from your bill. Our Customers are Number 1 with us, and we are not satisfied until you are satisfied. We do hope that you will come back and see us again the next time you visit St. Croix.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Walked in and no one was there to seat us so I asked the woman if we seated ourselves she very bluntly said oh no honey just wait a minute, was rather belittling to me. Got seated got one roll a piece no additional, couldn't keep my husbands tea full past the first glass. Ceasar salad was $9. Five tiny pieces of overcooked coconut shrimp was $15 dollars maybe more can't remember. It was a shame cause it really was a beautiful place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank texcountrycitygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodgirl89, Manager at The Restaurant at the Palms at Pelican Cove, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2011

We are so sorry that your dining experience here at The Palms was not up to par. We are reviewing your comments with our wait and kitchen staff to better understand what happened, and to make sure your next experience here will not disappoint. Thank you for your review as it is a reminder that we need to continue to strive for excellence in customer service and food quality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

This was a major hangout for us while we were in St. Croix. Our first night there, we were waited on by Tommy and Willy. They were awesome and made us some great drinks! Tommy told us about the menu, made suggestions, and best of all, introduced us to Miss Anna's hot sauce! He gave us awesome tips on the island and made us feel very welcome. The nest day we met Cara, who I can't say enough about. Just talking to her was enough to make your day. She was so happy and helpful and knowledgeable. We found out her schedule so we could return every time she was working!! The food was great, thanks to Amanda and her staff, and while we would have eaten there for the food alone... the staff is what makes this place special.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bayoubrantley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Every Tuesday and Friday we enjoy a good lunch (the Chef is good!!) in the Palms restaurant. It has a wonderful embiance with an open view on the Caribbean Sea over the reefs and a gentle tradewind blowing around us. We have done this now for several years and we have bever been dissappointed. The Palm at Pelican Cove has our highest recommendations. Emiel and Sharon

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mdomis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Restaurant at the Palms at Pelican Cove also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to The Restaurant at the Palms at Pelican Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing