We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in a great location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of King's Alley Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Christiansted
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
King's Alley Hotel
Save
You added King's Alley Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Christiansted
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel in a great location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Was in St. Croix recently for business and stayed in the King's Alley Hotel. What a great hotel. Only a brief walking distance from the Sea Plane Base (Seaborne) and near the boardwalk, the water, and several nice restaurants.

The staff checked us in, even though we were a bit early and stored our larger bags, while we went to work. I guess if you have to go travel for business, St. Croix is an awesome location.

The rooms were nice and airy. My room had a decent view of the area, but was not the closet to the water. However, the room was very clean and made up nicely each day. The staff was very accommodating and the price was reasonable and well worth it. When I return to St. Croix, I will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ramius44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
3
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed in Suite 309. We had a beautiful deck with a view of the boardwalk and C'sted harbor. The suite was recently renovated and had all the updates a person could desire. The staff were very nice and I will stay again someday.

Room Tip: Suite 309 has the best view.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank smile4u56584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazel Crest, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Stayed at King's Alley from 5-18-12 - 5-20-12. Made a mistake and booked at King Christian. After only staying one night. (read review) I transfered over to King's Alley. Difference between night and day. I agree with one reviewer, that the manager Tony was very attentive and professional. Hotel was clean, air conditioner worked and the view to die for. If you plan on visiting St. Croix rather for business or pleasure, this is the place to stay. The only drawback and it's a small one, no one is at the front desk after 11:00 p.m.. Front desk staff doesn't arrive until 7:00 a.m. Our flight left the island at 7:50 a.m. when we checked out the hotel around 6:00 a.m. no one was there to check us out. Hotel security told us to leave the keys on the desk and staff will check us out when they come in. I wish someone was there I would have liked to receive a receipt to make sure no other charges or items are put on there. At least if I was there I could have disputed or okayed it. But none the less next time I will take a later flight. But overall I would most certainly stay here again and would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank robyn r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Considering the price cost half as much as the Bucaneer and the room was more modern, cleaner and better decorated than the Bucaneer, it is a no brainer where to stay. Not to mention it's right downtown in the center of many things to do. Save $150 and stay here!

It is true that the hotel staff were not smiling or all that helpful, but the rooms are new and clean.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Rich L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

King's Alley Hotel is the place to stay in St. Croix specially for business. Its excellent located in Christiansted, I always stay here. Its steps away from the boardwalk and good restaurants. Tony, the hotel manager, is great assisting you with your needs. What the hotel lacks in terms of amenities is steps away from it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank chepedra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

On my first trip to St Croix I stayed at the King Christian, big mistake. The second time on the island I chose King's Alley for the reviews here on trip advisor. The rooms were very clean, the king size bed was quite comfortable, and the flat screen TV was just right after taking in too much sun. The hotel is located on the Boardwalk with in a few meters of the brew pub, Rumrunners and Angry Nates. The jet ski rentals, snorkeling, scuba diving and tours are all located on the boardwalk just outside this hotel. The only points I think were lost due to the lack of amenities at the hotel. There is no breakfast, no lounge, NO elevator and outside of a few dated vending machines no refreshments. However, given that you are so close to the rest of the things it all works out. All I can say is clean, comfortable, updated and the AC was cold.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank robertpmcmahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Stayed here for a night and in our hurriedness to catch an early flight, left 2 sentimental items behind. Called hotel and within 2 days our items were sent to us fed ex.
Great central location too, close to great little restaurants along the marina. Thanks Tony, we hope to return back to St. Croix soon and enjoy another stay in your hotel!
Jeremey Tuchsen and Frances Buch

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank fbuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christiansted hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel on the Cay
Hotel on the Cay
#3 of 15 in Christiansted
4.0 of 5 stars 440 reviews
0.0 mi away
Club Comanche
Club Comanche
#11 of 15 in Christiansted
3.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
#8 of 15 in Christiansted
4.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holger Danske Hotel
Holger Danske Hotel
#10 of 15 in Christiansted
3.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sugar Beach Condominiums
Sugar Beach Condominiums
#5 of 15 in Christiansted
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
2.4 mi away
Tamarind Reef Resort, Spa & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Alley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Alley Hotel

Property: King's Alley Hotel
Address: 57 King Street, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix > Christiansted
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Christiansted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 35
Also Known As:
King's Alley Hotel St. Croix/Christiansted, U.S. Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing