We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vacation in Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club St. Croix Beach and Tennis Resort
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Christiansted
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Vacation in Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

Wonderful week at Club St Croix.
Very clean quite comfortable condo. Great beach and pool/hottub.
We felt completely safe at Club St Croix and enjoyed the beautiful views.
We will stay here again next visit

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
4 Thank pickensdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    21
    12
    7
    13
See reviews for
7
29
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

The wife and I have been to St Croix before, this time around we wanted to save some money and booked at this resort, first off there is no security, the safe in our room had no locking mechanism at all, it had obviously been broken into, there was continuous police sirens, the beach area had horse droppings all over it, there were locals camping out with there laundry hanging from trees, our room was filthy, the refrigerator temp was measured at 40 degrees, we stayed 3 hrs and moved to the lovely Carambola resort we had stayed at previously, we are a simple couple from Indiana, but this place was a not a nice resort, tennis courts have old disabled cars on them and are filthy.

Room Tip: Spend the extra and stay at a quality resort, as St Croix is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Christiansted hotels

Christiansted, St. Croix
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

I have stayed here many times and always request the same room or unit as they call them. #302 is the perfect view of Buck Island, close to the beach entrance and farthest from the road. The new kitchen is great and the master bath has been redone and gorgeous.....I could live in there! Beautiful furnishings and the owner (these are all individually owned and managed by a property manager) keeps a guest journal with updates and ideas to share. They have beach chairs and umbrellas and cooler for when you want to go off property to see other beaches. Highly recommend this is if you are looking for peace and quiet. There is an on site restuarant and bar but they do NOT have entertainment so there is no noise. Housekeeping staff is wonderful too.,
Walking distance to another beach bar as well.,

Room Tip: #302 is my favorite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank STXSongbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

This was probably my 4th stay. The grounds were just as I remembered. Rooms were clean. I've read comments about bugs but that is inherent to the area, regardless of where you stay. Get some insect spray for during your stay. Don't take this negatively but the best way to minimize the roaches is to thoroughly clean up after yourselves after each meal and empty the trash. Housekeeping does a splendid job of refreshing our linens. The staff does their best to keep the beach clean but swimming can be enjoyed elsewhere. The restaurant food quality was very good. Lobster and calamari was some of the best I've had on the island. Stay, but get out and enjoy yourself.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TraveledCruzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
209 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

In searching for a place to stay in or near Christiansted for two nights, I was originally looking for a place in town and had been leaning towards the Kings Alley, but then somehow I ran across an ad for the Beach & Tennis Club on a website called Easy Click travel. I was nervous for a few reasons. One, never heard of Easy Click Travel before. Second, it seems to be a place that each unit may be owned individually and then managed by the management company, Antilles Resorts. Last, reviews on Tripadvisor were pretty mixed and some said the area was pretty dicey. BUT, for the same price as the hotel room I'd been looking at with two beds, we got a full two bedroom condo! $377 for two nights.

When we arrived it was late and the office was closed, but they have a deal with a person who I assume lives there who provides the keys to people like me who show up late. The biggest negative for us was that the 2 bedroom condos are all on the third floor and my father has a recent injury to his achilles tendon that makes climbing steps a challenge. No elevator. He endured, but it was not pleasant.

Inside the location was nicely decorated - we were in room 303, it was clean and we really liked the feel. My complaint was the living room couch was very uncomfortable The master bedroom was also up a spiral staircase, but luckily the second bedroom was not up any additional stairs. We had a beautiful view of the beach and ocean from our balcony. We had a full kitchen. I thought the shower was great in the master bedroom, but I did run out of hot water on one shower and my husband complained about the water pressure. We did have problems with the TV in the living room, not that we were there long enough for that to be an issue, but we couldn't get the remote to work. They gave us FIVE remotes upon check in!!! They were for various TVs and air conditioners/fans. When we checked in it was smoking hot in there, but the AC works really well and had the place cooled down.

When I had to go actually check in the next AM, the woman who was working the desk was super friendly and helpful.

During our visit, we had zero problems with security. We felt safe and loved how close the location was to Christiansted... just a few minutes drive. You definitely need to have a vehicle to stay here or you'll spend a lot on cabs.

We did not use the beach or pool so can't comment on that.

Overall, we had a nice stay and I would recommend for people who can handle the stairs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladyjadegd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

We have stayed at Club St. Croix several times and never had a problem with crime. Also have eaten at the restaurant Breezes, which is fantastic, many times, parking in the parking lot, with no problem. I suppose you can get unlucky anywhere with vehicle break ins these days.
The property is beautiful with fantistic views from the galleries. Beach is great to walk and gaze at with a beverage, but not a swimming beach, use te nice pool to swim. A quiet and beautiful place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank misterap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Be very CAREFULL if you choose to stay here ,Really BAD area Of Saint Croix !!!!! OUR CAR WAS BROKEN INTO ( while parked at their property ) and my girlfriends purse was stolen along with her passport , camera , money and personal belongins !!! It seems to me that we were being watched because it happened too quickly ! We left our room to check out the pool area , witch is right by the Breeze restaurant , and my girlfriend made the mistake of leaving her purse in the car .. she thought it was safe because we were parked right in front of the pool and we were coming right out ...wrong !!This happened on a friday around 7 pm and had to wait till the following day to reported it to the front desk as there was no one there at that time .. but i did go to the POLICE department to report it the same day ! When i finally reported it to the front desk , i was told that they had one security guard patroling at night and that he could not be in two places at the same time !!!!!!!! this is unacceptable !! This place lacks security ... You will Not be safe here..... Stay Away !!!

Room Tip: outdated furnishing ...tv in room does no work !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christiansted hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel on the Cay
Hotel on the Cay
#3 of 14 in Christiansted
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
3.0 mi away
Tamarind Reef Resort, Spa & Marina
0.6 mi away
Sugar Beach Condo Resort
Sugar Beach Condo Resort
#8 of 14 in Christiansted
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
#5 of 14 in Christiansted
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Buccaneer St Croix
The Buccaneer St Croix
#1 of 14 in Christiansted
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Palms at Pelican Cove
The Palms at Pelican Cove
#2 of 14 in Christiansted
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club St. Croix Beach and Tennis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club St. Croix Beach and Tennis Resort

Property: Club St. Croix Beach and Tennis Resort
Address: 3280 Estate Golden Rock | Rte 752, Christiansted 00820-4105, St. Croix
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix > Christiansted
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Christiansted
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Christiansted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Club St. Croix Beach and Tennis Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Club St. Croix Beach and Tennis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club St. Croix Beach And Tennis Hotel Christiansted
Club St. Croix Beach And Tennis Resort Christiansted, U.S. Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing