We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,133)
Filter reviews
1,133 results
Traveler rating
826
207
51
27
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
826
207
51
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buck island st croix lounge chairs new owners laid back point udall the entire island virgin islands rented a car reef snorkel vacation ocean beach wedding maurice paradise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,133 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019

There were 6 of us visiting the island for the first time. The Palms was wonderful-owners were so nice. Food was good, staff was friendly and attentive and the beds....oh so comfy. There is still work to be done due to the hurricanes but overall we had a wonderful time. And thank you so much for putting my dads plate up in the bar -XOXO

Room tip: You want a beach view and I would say second floor so you can leave your slider open to listen to the surf at night.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j0mama2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

Our friends were on island visiting family for the Easter holiday. We met at The Palms to catch up over breakfast. They have a wonderful tropical ambience and great view. They also have excellent services, a varied and delicious breakfast menu, reasonable prices and an attentive wait staff. It’s a favorite go-to restaurant and all of us enjoyed our meals. Ladies, they also have a very updated and air-conditioned bathroom which is unusual but provides a great place to refresh out of the heat.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank aliciamE3403FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019

My husband and I had the pleasure of returning to St. Croix this year, where we again stayed at The Palms. We were pleased to see the many improvements, and you can tell that the owners have worked hard to meet customer expectations. We enjoyed lazy days around the pool which has a spectacular view and took advantage of the on-site bar and restaurant. Food and drink did not disappoint. The staff was friendly, rooms comfortable.

We did some sight seeing around the island, enjoyed lunch at Blue's Backyard BBQ, celebrated St. Patrick's day by attending the parade and took a tour of the Cruzan rum factory. At the end of the day, we were always glad to be returning to The Palms where we could just kick back and relax.

Thank you Palms Staff for an amazing vacation!!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kingk26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019

This was our first trip to St. Croix. We chose the Palms hoping to snorkel off the beach. Our five days at the end of February and first of March had winds that made snorkeling impossible. In fact, our boat trip out to Buck Island had the same result. SOOO we relaxed at the beautiful pool where we were the only guests! We had not rented a car before our arrival (thinking that we would be snorkeling at the Palms) and then found that there were not cars available to rent. The staff at the Palms hooked us up with Maurice the taxi driver, historian and all around positive promoter of St. Croix. We ate almost every meal at the Palms restaurant and had positive experiences. Although we did not fulfill our snorkeling plan we had rest and relaxation in a comfortable picturesque location with friendly and helpful staff.

Room tip: beachfront view, second floor but balcony enclosure inhibited the view of the ocean when sitting on the chaise lounge chair provided
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank traveller2thesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2018

Stayed 3 nights in a second floor ocean view king bed room. View from the balcony was spectacular, although being out on it was also very windy. The room was quiet and decently furnished, and also came with a fridge and a coffee maker that with it's Maxwell House coffee adequately filled the need for caffeine. Check in/out at the front desk was smooth and the staff overall was friendly. Service at the restaurant was ok while the bar was a bit hit or miss--the bartender one night seemed disinterested while another day the bartender on duty was excellent. Ate dinner one night at the restaurant and it was average. The Palms' vibe was laid back and hit the mark for what I was looking for. A few more amenities and more consistent service is needed to get it to an excellent rating. Overall, no major complaints and the stay was very good. I definitely recommend it and will be returning on my next St Croix visit.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TJW2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews