We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great Neighborhood!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Judith's Fancy

Judith's Fancy
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: These impressive ruins of the 17th-century chateau, once home to the governor of the Knights of Malta, are collectively named "Judith" after the first name of a woman who is buried on the property.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Neighborhood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Loved the surroundings hills,the beautiful homes, and landscaping, and it's closed to town. A very exclusive and gated community.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank nadyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Christiansted, St. Croix
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Judith's is one of my favorite places on St. Croix. Rolly hills, fabulous views, Salt river, ocean.....is great!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank mimi t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun beach neighborhood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Good for walking (we just walked around the roads in this beach community when we stayed here), you can walk to the top of the mound & see Salt River & a spectacular view of the Ocean! Ask the guard at the gate as you go in how to get there, it's not that obvious.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank 781sftraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful neighborhood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Quaint, hilly, great for taking a walk or just siteseeing

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank DrJMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford,Connecticut
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise in Judith's Fancy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2009

My husband and I just returned from Villa Soleil, which is located in the gated community of Judith's Fancy. The villa was paradise, to say the least. The views were spectacular, and the privacy was wonderful. It's located on a hillside overlooking Salt Bay. There was always a breeze, so it never felt hot. The pool was beautiful, along with all the amenities available. As far as the previous review, by ckbowler in April, 2008, we experienced no leaking roof and no rats. We did, however, have a problem with the burglar/fire alarm, but it was quickly taken care of by the caretaker, who, by the way, was wonderful. Melissa gave us all the information we needed for our stay, with regard to rental car and places to eat. We enjoyed exploring the island, and various beaches. Some days we just stayed at the villa to read a book, enjoy the breathtaking views, including rainbows, and swim in the pool. We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation at Villa Soleil and plan to return in the near future.

Helpful?
2 Thank Binny606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Judith's Fancy also viewed

 
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Judith's Fancy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing