We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveler rating
5
3
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
5
3
0
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 9 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

This hotel was recently renovated and is in a convenient little spot with a great staff. Rooms were clean, the bar and pool areas are nicely appointed. Agree with previous reviewer that rooms 107, 207 and 307 have no window. We were in 307 and when we asked to be changed, the front desk “worked some magic” and found a way to get us into a room with a window and great view (309). We found daily street parking around the corner from the hotel each day. Only a 5 minute walk to the marina boardwalk.

Couldn’t have been happier with our choice.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dave72L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaravelleGM, Guest Relations Manager at Company House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Thank you for staying with us! We're so glad we could work a little magic to make your stay a more pleasant one. And for letting others know about your street parking experience. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

We were here for one night and was recommended to this hotel by a friend who lives here. Found the rooms very clean the check in easy and the staff friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting st. Croix especially for business.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Beverlysjewelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaravelleGM, Guest Relations Manager at Company House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. Next time, you'll have to stay with us longer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile

we are here for two nights starting last night and will be here until tomorrow morning... check in was easy and hotel staff was very friendly... got to our room #207... and well its basically where they keep the laundry (literally next door)... walked into our room and what seemed nice as first... realized that we literally have no window... so were in the closet... heard such rave reviews from everyone whom we encountered that were staying at the company house hotel but it does fall short for us.... pluses is that we get sun block and aloofa....

hopefully next time if we return to this hotel well remember to never stay in #207!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tzzzzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StCroixSara, Public Relations Manager at Company House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

We're so sorry to hear that you weren't happy with your room. As a newly renovated hotel, we take your comments very seriously. We listened to your comments and we are reclassifying Room 207 as a different class of room. We do hope to stay with us again and when you are ready to book, please give us a call directly at 340-773-1377.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019

We visited Dukes, Company House Hotel's lounge bar. We loved the fresh smell of all of the wood and leather. It's a first class lounge. The bartender was extremely nice, experienced, and provided great personal service. Dukes served up an awesome Pinot Noir wine and cocktails. My husband and I enjoyed the first class lounge and went there twice during our visit. We walked and saw their pool area which was just beautiful, You will appreciate the quality of their transformation. Dukes is a great lounge to relax and enjoy conversation.

The Company House Hotel's Dukes lounge facility would be great for appropriate musical entertainment. I'm hoping to see music added to enjoy in the lounge. The lounge is also an excellent venue for serving up food and wine pairings, wine tasting eventss, and/or liquor tastings, which are some additional recommendations that I have and would LOVE to see added in the near future. We will definately return on our next trip.

Note that I tried to find a place on Trip Advisor to just rate Dukes lounge, but could not find a place so I had to rate it under the Company House Hotel.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank prizeproperties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaravelleGM, Front Office Manager at Company House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

We're so glad you enjoyed your service at Duke's! And yes you are reviewing in the correct place. We hope you come back to visit again, maybe for a wine tasting event.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019 via mobile

This recently renewed hotel is perfectly located in Christiansted, 2 minutes away from the boardwalk (walking distance), has very friendly staff, nice modern and clean rooms, a lovely lobby and bar and nice details such as sunscreen alongside with shampoo and other hospitality items in the room. Definitely an excellent option if you wish to stay in town.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank loref186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaravelleGM, Front Office Manager at Company House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for your recommendation. We're so glad we were able to make your stay a pleasant one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews