We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Christiansted
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

We bought our wedding/honeymoon through a online package at hotel's web page. I am a very detailed person and everything went smoothly. We enjoyed their casino just down the street (they offer chauffeured golf cart ride), fine dining, other various activities on site. In another part of the island we scuba dived, joined a rum punch cruise at sunset with limited guest. Resort has in-room massage services as well as a new spa facility. Staff is excellent and friendly. Hotel has updated island decor, spacious rooms with amenities and air conditioning. No little critters in the room. Wedding was on the beach. I think it should be on World's Best top ten resorts.

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coralreef92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    227
    131
    96
    57
See reviews for
177
331
21
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami,Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2009

I really enjoyed the location. The manager was a very great host and always very attentive to our needs. The staff was very friendly and willing to help.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lanruner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2009

Everyone who works at the Divi is very friendly and helpful. The resort is comfortable and located on a beautiful stretch coast. It has all the things you would expect from such a resort. What made my trip outstanding was the extra effort the manager made to arrange a snorkel trip that had to be squeezed between my business meetings and flight home. I tried to do it on my own and was not successful. He made it happen.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeaHorseSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2009

The resort is fantastic! The staff is fantastic! We requested a room with high speed internet, which turned out to be one of the newer rooms. The room had everything you would need in it! The beach is right out your back door! The bartender, Scott, will take care of you! And Jim, the General Manager of the resort, will make sure your stay is the best! Don't really have to go anywhere else if you don't want to, this resort has everything! But if you do want to venture out, take a taxi, they're cheap and you won't get lost. I would highly discourage getting a rental car! I would highly recommend this resort if you want to just kick back, relax and get away from it all!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ConnieCLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2009

Anyone who says the staff and Crucian people aren't friendly are nuts or just miserable souls. We found the people at the Divi to be so nice and friendly. And, no matter where we went on the island, everyone was helpful. If you just walk around with a smile and say hello, the people are the warmest you could meet. Saying please and thank you helps too! Lets face it, no one wants to be treated poorly, even if they are there to work.

While everything at the Divi isn't brand new, the room was clean and the ocean view was awesome. We ate breakfast there every day and it was fine. The staff were great as well.

You really need a car in St. Croix. We stayed at the Divi and had a car so we came and went as we pleased. It ends up saving you money when you think of all the taxi fees. We snorkeled a different beach every day. Buck Island should not be missed. I have never seen a more beautiful beach. Cane Bay is also great for snorkeling. The Tamerind Reef hotel also had a nice beach for snorkeling. Snorkeling at the Divi was only so-so. You should also try a sunset sail.

It was summer, so the island is a bit quiet (perfect for me...my husband could have used more nightlife). But you have to go to the Buccaneer Hotel at least for drinks - awesome view. Duggans Reef was great too. Rumrunners was also good - it's fun to watch the tarpons swim under the boardwalk. And, if you get to Fredericksted, you have to go to the Turtle Deli! And, the Beach Barbeque at Hotel on the Cay a great night out.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LIWahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2009

Had a wonderful time. All Divi personnel were wonderful, housekeeping to the General Manager. We will go back again and stay here.....

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveStCroix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2009

The Divi Carina in St. Croix is a fairly well equipped resort with casino, miniature golf, several restaurants on site , a nice pool, a spa and even a scuba dive shop. Rooms were pretty clean, with tile floors, which is good in a beach resort.
First they put us in a room with a non-working TV when there were plenty of other rooms available, but they moved us to another room with no problem. The location is pretty far from anything else on the island. If you like seclusion, then it's your place. If you like proximity to town, then maybe not your kinda place.
At first they didn't have our activity/restaurant gift vouchers ready for us at check-in and made us wait until the following afternoon before they gave them to us. Some equipment didn't work, such as two of the vending machines and most of the exercise equipment in the fitness center. Also, the place is a little worn but nothing really bad.
The pool is very nice and the beach is right out your door with lounge chairs and thatch umbrellas and it has a two-level pier.
The main bummer for us is that my wife had a pair of small diamond earrings and an inexpensive bracelet stolen out of her closed suitcase. Yes, we could have used the provided safe, so we can only blame ourselves, but it still speaks to the lack of integrity of their staff.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank burntorangeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansted
4.5 mi away
Tamarind Reef Resort, Spa & Marina
6.4 mi away
Hotel on the Cay
Hotel on the Cay
#3 of 15 in Christiansted
4.0 of 5 stars 449 reviews
7.6 mi away
Sugar Beach Condominiums
Sugar Beach Condominiums
#5 of 15 in Christiansted
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
#7 of 15 in Christiansted
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Buccaneer -- St Croix
The Buccaneer -- St Croix
#1 of 15 in Christiansted
4.5 of 5 stars 1,202 reviews
8.3 mi away
The Palms at Pelican Cove
The Palms at Pelican Cove
#2 of 15 in Christiansted
4.5 of 5 stars 1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort

Property: Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort
Address: 5025 Turner Hole, Christiansted 00820-4548, St. Croix
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix > Christiansted
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Christiansted
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Christiansted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience St Croix's only All Inclusive! The Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort and Casino is a lively retreat nestled on a secluded shore in the beautiful island of St. Croix. Modern beachfront guestrooms, poolside dining, hammocks by the shore, live entertainment; your home for Family, Food and Fun …- it’s All Included! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Hotel Christiansted
Divi Carina Bay Hotel
Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort St. Croix/Christiansted, U.S. Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing