We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice quite place , clean, everything u need”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
enjoy the sound of the surf while relaxing on the deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Christiansted, St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gilmer K
Madison
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice quite place , clean, everything u need”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Pelican Moon -

I like this place-plenty of room, good location- its not in a crowded place-family friendly and walking distance to a excellent restaurant. Close to everything you will need a car.

I felt very safe there. the beach is five minute walk, pool two minutes and nice hot tub. Snorkeling is better near the nice restaurant and around the bend so bring you scuba gear its crystal clear.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was quiet-fully stocked kitchen and washer and drawer was handy to have.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shinglerk...
Burlingtov
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A beautiful stay in paradise”
Reviewed March 4, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Pelican Moon for the last two weeks of February a it was a wonderful time. The condo is beautifully decorated, spacious, modern kitchen and lovely bathrooms. The location affords a view of both the pool and the ocean and it's proximity to the road makes it very convenient to walk to The Palms for food and drink. I recommend Pelican Moon to anyone who is seeking a relaxing and wonderful stay in Paradise. We cannot wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopeandHa...
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well stocked-had everything.”
Reviewed December 27, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This condo has everything, the kitchen was the best stocked kitchen I've experienced. It may have been because the owners had just been there but this place had it all. They have a booklet with all the information you need about the island which was extremely helpful. There were games, books, ipod speakers, etc. The neighbors were redoing their condo downstairs but they were very close to having it all done. We would definitely come here again. This place is a 10. We went diving with SCUBA, great dive shop, we played golf on both the golf courses, went hiking to the tidal pools, so much to do here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The well stocked kitchen
Liked least: The noise downstairs which won't be there now
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summergir...
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay!!”
Reviewed June 18, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We totally enjoyed our week staying at the Pelican Moon Condo! Very nicely decorated & very comfortable place to come back to after a day at the beach or exploring the island! The second floor location is great & so are are the views from the balcony where we had our coffee every morning! We are very happy to have found this condo for our vacation in St. Croix! Perfect in every way!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Reviewed September 14, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NH
Reviewed November 15, 2010 for a stay in November 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA
Reviewed November 12, 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing