We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Messed up order”

Flyers Bar and Grill
Ranked #35 of 124 Restaurants in Christiansted
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $34
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 11, 2019

Could not keep track of the number of fish specials that were ordered. A person in our group did not get her meal while three others at the table did. Was offered another choice - choose the New York strip - came out as a ribeye. Tried again this time over cooked to Med Well to Well vs ordered med rare. Wrong sides were sent with the meal. She couldn't eat the meal. Her meal was removed from the bill - but not the great service and food we had heard of. Strange toppings for a ribeye - stone ground mustard and olive bits.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank kdbauder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 97 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

Great for relaxing and enjoying the sunset. Enjoyed local live music, fresh caught fish and a pain killer to drink. The server was a blast and people setting all around us were friendly. We were enjoying the beach across the road and decided to get dinner and enjoy the sunset from the open air dining room.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Greggerickson62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

The night before we left St. Croix, ten of us gathered at Flyers for dinner. (Have been here other years and have never been disappointed.) EJ was our serving person and we couldn't have asked for a friendlier, more accommodating person! It took some scrambling on Flyers' part to seat us all together, but they did it. Everyone was happy with their drinks and dinner. The chef is also very accommodating, making some requested changes to a couple of our meals. Casual dress, and in certain parts, even dog-friendly. Love Flyers! Oh yes . . . desserts are evil! In a good way! PS: I am reluctant to say much about accessibility; there may be entries of which I am not aware. We parked fairly far from the entrance and walked on an (I believe) unpaved driveway; it was dark and it's basically an outdoors facility.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dcareypa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019

After kayaking from the adjacent bioluminescent bay tour, our group of four ate dinner and watched the Super Bowl at this bar and grill. Since the tables were all full, we ate at the bar and received excellent service from the main bartender. I special ordered vegetarian nachos and someone else ordered regular nachos and, I believe, fish and chips. My Cruzan Spritz alcoholic drink was decent, although I am not much of a drinker. Everyone else seemed to enjoy their drinks. The TV screen was not huge, but plenty big for our needs.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 352douglasr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019

Food and drinks were excellent. FIsh and chips not greasy and very tasty, meatloaf excellent and of course the ice cream is off the charts. Cool setting right on the marina in Salt River. Highly recommended

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank misterap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flyers Bar and Grill also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Flyers Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing