We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“One of our first stops.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pickled Greek

Pickled Greek
Ranked #13 of 104 Restaurants in Christiansted
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Usvi
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One of our first stops.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Visit St Croix every year and this is one our first stops. Great food. Always fresh. I give my wife gift certificates for eateries and services as her Christmas gift. Peter is really good to work with to get it done over the phone. Already looking forward to next year's visit and a big Greek Salad.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank osff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    351
    91
    39
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Croix
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

The Pickled Greek is a must to visit on St Croix. This east end restaurant is casual, friendly and you feel right at home when you are greeted by PAPI, who explains his family's recipes. Save room for dessert, he makes a great homemade baklava ice cream. Vegetarians will like this stop.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DEBSTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Branch, Mississippi
1 review
“Definitely a place to eat while in St. Croix”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

You are made to feel just like family from the moment you walk onto the patio. Peter and his staff really know Greek Food! The atmosphere and the friendly staff really add to the experience. The food is absolutely top-notch. The Gyro is so big, you need to not eat it all at one setting, so you will have plenty of room for their baklava ice cream (a one of a kind dessert). We simply loved everything about The Pickled Greek and would recommend this to everyone!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What an experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

If you like Greek cooking in a friendly atmosphere this is the place for you. we love ethnic food and on a recent visit we were lucky to catch Papi, the owner, when he was not crowded and he suggested he serve us Greek family style like his mother did when he was growing up. He brought us greek salad, a sampling of appetizers, a sampleing of various entrees and ended it all with baclava and deep choc ice cream. The wine was very good and we left stuffed and satisified. Papi is an excellent host and a real islander.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mejo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Pickled Greek from an experienced visitor to St. Croix”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

We have made The Pickled Greek a MUST on our list while on the island since they have opened. I had never been a huge Greek food fan until eating at this fantastic restaurant! Now, I understand what TRUE Greek food is! (and there are no-Greek items as well) We have traveled to the island for years and have found a lot of good restaurants there. However, The Pickled Greek is by far, hands down, the best food on the island. The parking is easy because it is just outside of Christiansted. I love the "homey" feel to the surroundings as well. The owner, makes you feel as though you are sitting at his very own dining room table. Great food, great vibes, great prices! OPAH! .......And... trust him when he says his baklava ice cream is fantastic...

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pickled Greek also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Pickled Greek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing