We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lolita is now closed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LALITA Juice Bar & Health Food Restaurant - CLOSED

LALITA Juice Bar & Health Food Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating
Christiansted, St. Croix
Level Contributor
138 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lolita is now closed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Food was always good, but this place is now a bar and grill. Too bad as the smoothies, while expensive, were good as we're the raw food wraps. I have not tried the new place, but the food has more of a local flavor.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Chad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    13
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very sad they were not open”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

My dad and I enjoy eating at restaurants where there are plenty of healthy options. This place is a must-eat when we are in St. Croix, but we were so sad to see that they were closed until some time soon. We definitely missed eating at Lalita and when we return next year a bit later we hope to find it open!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank curlysue41382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Vegan/Vegetarian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stopped in here for a light bite and had a GREAT meal. I had the Beet Lasagna and Lisa had the freshest Carrot Soup ever. The House Fruit Smoothies were Superb. It's located in the Kalima Health Center and has a nice open air atmosphere. We highly recommend this place a stop when walking around Christiansted.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jimandlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, MO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vegetarian's Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I ate there almost every day for the week I was in St. Croix. I'm big into juicing and raw food and was so pleased with each experience. Everything is made fresh as you order. The raw lasagna was awesome and my favorite is the nut burger wrap. You can call ahead and grab it to go on your day trip or eat in the hidden treasure of the tropical courtyard, complete with a beautiful water fountain. A very peaceful place with great energy.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayday1aw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy fresh juices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I am a raw, vegan juice-loving girl (in that I am not actually raw or vegan, or even vegetarian, but i LOVE the raw juicing thing, and consider myself a wannabe connoisseur), and was so thrilled to find this place on St. Croix. Everything was excellent, tasty, fresh and delicious. You don't miss the meat or the dairy. Beautiful patio, sort of a secret garden type atmosphere. Weird bathroom set up though-- you have to get a key from the bar. Great iced teas and smoothies. Highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alisson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LALITA Juice Bar & Health Food Restaurant also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing