We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy fresh juices!”

LALITA Juice Bar & Health Food Restaurant
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Stratford, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy fresh juices!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I am a raw, vegan juice-loving girl (in that I am not actually raw or vegan, or even vegetarian, but i LOVE the raw juicing thing, and consider myself a wannabe connoisseur), and was so thrilled to find this place on St. Croix. Everything was excellent, tasty, fresh and delicious. You don't miss the meat or the dairy. Beautiful patio, sort of a secret garden type atmosphere. Weird bathroom set up though-- you have to get a key from the bar. Great iced teas and smoothies. Highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alisson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    13
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rye, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem ;}”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We too stumbled across the resturant. What a find. My boyfriend is vegetarian and I am a meat and potatoes sort of gal. Having dined her twice on our weekly vacation I can honestly say I did not miss the meat. To enjoy this place you must leave all your expectations at the door. When we ordered I had no idea it was raw food resturant and had never dined at one.so I was a little surprised when my cream of spinach soup was cold with no cream. But when the soup hit my taste buds, I could not eat it fast enough. It was the most delicious soup I have ever consumed. The lasagna was spectacular. Again expectations aside there was no red sauce or pasta but a very unique way of using thin zucchini for a substitution. As for the naysayers on the prices and speed of service, most everything on the island is shipped in unless locally grown. (I lived there years ago.) This is not a high volume resturant. I'm sure they staff what they can afford and still make some sort of profit. On our second night there a Saturday the 30th of March 2013, our bartender was our waiter who was also the cook. He did an excellent job. I think if I were to make a suggestion to the owner I would have the wait staff give a 30 sec synopses about the menu and its preparation to educate the newbies to raw food.
The court yard was beautiful with bananas growing in the center. If you go at dusk take a minute to look at the chickens in the lot next door flying up in the trees for the night. I didn't know chickens slept in trees. I threw in a photo. I highly recommend this resturant and would say I put it in the top three resturants I have ever dined at.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank shawnmsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Large variety of smoothies”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Come in off the hot street, enter a garden-like atmosphere, take a seat at the smoothie bar or relax at one of the dozen tables. The smoothie menu is large and varied. Mine was made of fresh ginger, watermelon and red grapes. Delicious and invigorating. My wife had a more standard mix of fresh fruit for hers, which was also very good. A nice change from the hustle bustle of the typical tourist spot.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank DCEuropa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An AMAZING selection of fresh juices!”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I loved the relaxing atmosphere, great people that work there, and of course the healthy juices were DELICIOUS!!! Overall a great experience and will definitely go back!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing food!!!! Must go back.”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

The food was absolutely amazing as was the service. The chocolate tart was to die for as was the zucchini with pesto sauce. The smoothies were extremely good as well. Nothing but positive things to say. Very realaxing!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kait19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LALITA Juice Bar & Health Food Restaurant also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing