We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch spot.”
Review of Angry Nate's

Angry Nate's
Ranked #12 of 108 Restaurants in Christiansted
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
south carolina
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot.”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

There is outside seating right on the boardwalk and a great view of the harbor and Caribbean. I had a hamburger with fries that was cooked med/rare as I requested. Price was right and I left very full. And the waitress offered some great history about the island and why you have to drive on the left.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank stantond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    555
    515
    203
    49
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The food is amazing!”
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Great place to have a dock side meal. Food was so good we ate there twice! Daily specials are well thought out and original. Seafood comes in right of the dock and you can taste the freshness. Staff was very attentive.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CSaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Loved the view”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We loved being seated on the boardwalk as the sun went down. Our waiter was very friendly and attentive(cant remember his name but he had a southern accent). Our dinner was flavorful and filling. Our steaks were undercooked a bit but overall it was tasty. There was a man asking for money at the tables outside and the manager had to come out and ask him to leave several times. this was kind of annoying since we were trying to have a romantic dinner but we know its not the restaurant's fault.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beachbumkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nate's not so angry afterall”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Enjoyed a lunch on boardwalk at Angry Nate's with friends. The cuisine is bar food featuring local seafood. Fish tacos and "fish and chips" are house specialties. The food was served hot and full of flavor. The waitress, from Oregon was charming and attentive. Price was moderate. Go see Angry Nate and try the pina colada.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RickMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful Boardwalk Seating, Friendly Service, Decent Food”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We had 2 lunches and 2 dinners at Angry Nate's while visiting STX this October.

You can't beat the outdoor seating, gorgeous views of the boats, harbor and Protestant Cay. The service was personable and attentive. We found no faults with service whatsoever.

Each meal we ordered the daily fresh-caught seafood specials. Go with what the fisherman delivers that day and you can't go wrong. We had spiny lobster and seafood pasta, as well as fresh snapper. Loved it all!!

The live music was great and the tropical drinks selection unique.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank portadelsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angry Nate's also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Angry Nate's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing