We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal and view”
Review of Angry Nate's

Angry Nate's
Ranked #11 of 105 Restaurants in Christiansted
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
1 review
“Great meal and view”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Drove from Carambola-- had calamari appetizer, ahi tuna and tilapia.. Food was delicious!! Service was great, view was wonderful. Only complaint is t-shirt was 22.50?!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amandalswain1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    546
    508
    202
    47
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“It Was Open!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We went here for a drink while shopping in Christensted. It was one of the only places open as September is way off season. Staff were pleasant and drinks were good. We did not order food (ate at Kim's). Some of our resort staff said Angry Nate’s is a local hangout and we judged that to be true. They also have lobster most nights.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CWFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just okay.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The location was great but the food was only mediocre in my opinion. One appetizer and two entrees was around $55. Maybe there is something better on the menu but I probably wouldn't go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorena569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food with a view”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Angry Nate's is right on the board walk in downtown Christiansted. Great view of an ocean sunset. Food was just above average. View was great. People and boat watching were very entertaining. There was live jazz music on the night that we went, which was pleasant and not too loud. The menu has some good variety, so there is something for everyone. I had the special, which was the prime rib, salad, and apple crisp. No complaints.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Va
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Free Mimosas On Sunday”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stopped in on a Sunday before leaving the island for breakfast. Very tasty and how can you turn down free mimosas. Good place for breakfast. Seems like it's probably more of a bar scene at night.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angry Nate's also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Angry Nate's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing