We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good breafast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angry Nate's

Angry Nate's
Ranked #13 of 100 Restaurants in Christiansted
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Carbondale, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good breafast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We had a tasty breakfast at Angry Nate's however, I feel like Nate is not at all a angry guy. The folks there are very kind and served us breakfast when the breakfast hour was past by 5 min. I'm not 100 % sure but I think the owner is there serving and attending to customers.

The Williams' Family
Carbondale, IL.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank naweofhim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    442
    414
    163
    36
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
121 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Typical bar food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We went on Sunday when everything else was closed. The restaurant was busy- so we sat at the bar. My hummus and veggie plate was ok, my boyfriend enjoyed is steak and potatoes. The service was great.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Had a great tasting veggie burger at Angry Nates. Very tasty. Got to sit outside and enjoy the view of the Harbor.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank floydntexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaptico, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“More food than I could eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Went to breakfast at Angry Nate's and had an excellent time. Tim our server took our orders and it didn't take long before our food arrived. It was more than I could finish. The Angry Nate is worth checking out. Had a great time eating outside and watching the water, boats coming and going, etc. Marcia E.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marcia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The absolute worst restaurant anywhere in the world”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

lousy service with a bad attiude. That's if they gave you service. Bryan is a complete !@#$% he's the red headed manager.
We order drinks at last call Sambuka and Conjac 3 minutes later he grabed them out of our friends hands and poured them into styra foam cups then told us he needed his plastic chairs to put away he was closing he didn't asked just grabed. we were there for 6 days after the second night no one ate at that place again for lunch or dinner. We had free $10 coupons for breakfast. there from the hotel. after the second day went next door and paid to have breakfast the food and coffee was much better. and we didn't have to put up with a crabbie staff and an!@#$ manage. That's Brian the red head. When we tried to have a conversation with him he was just as nasty. think about it 21 people in our group not eating lunch, dinner or having drinks at your restaurant staying at the hotel for 4 days.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainPaul6900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angry Nate's also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Angry Nate's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing