We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Cosy, familiar and excellent food!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Cafe

Paradise Cafe
Ranked #39 of 104 Restaurants in Christiansted
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $32
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Serving lunch and dinner in historic setting.
Herlev, Denmark
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cosy, familiar and excellent food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

We were a group of 12 people who dined at Paradise Cafe after a long guided tour around C-sted. A small family run place with friendly service. I had the Crabfilled Mahi-Mahi which was surprisingly good considering that I'm not normally a fish-person. Certainly recommendable!

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    30
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“belated”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

My husband & I went to St. Croix last December (2011), so this is a little late. We really enjoyed Paradise Cafe. Fresh, great tasting food, reasonably priced. It's a quaint, little restaurant. Not flashy, but cute.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2leela_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingshill, null, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Conch Fritters in the Caribbean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

This restaurant is one of my favorites in St. Croix. We eat there a couple times a month. If it's conch season, they'll have conch fritters on special. GET THEM. Tender and delicious. (Not bready and soggy like so many fritters are.) If it's not conch season, try the mussels and get extra bread for the sauce. The restaurant is in an historic building in Christiansted and delightful. The fish is fresh - my favorite way is blackened on a Caesar salad. I'm also a big fan of their reuben sandwich and the chicken mango quesadilla.

Helpful?
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansted, St. Croix
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Only place really open for lunch with A/C on Sat.!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

When worked in town I'd sneak into here for a great sandwich on Saturdays. Always quiet & peaceful and the food is very good.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Megan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Winnebago
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best potato salad anywhere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

Has great sandwiches. Love the bar and quaint area.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Cafe also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Paradise Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing