We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of No Bones Cafe

No Bones Cafe
Ranked #16 of 104 Restaurants in Christiansted
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

I got the chili and a blt sandwich. It was swesome! Good service from Murry. It's a local's favorite. Bartender was nice.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Noneya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    42
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wish we found this place sooner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Menu for No Bones was in our condo but we didn't think it sounded good for some reason until friend emailed me about it. It was very close to our condo, and unlike the walk towards town this was through a safer or at least more open area. The restaurant has nitely specials and there were several things on the menu that I wanted to try We all ended up with pasta dishes that were equally good - large portions too big to finish. Bill was very responsible for three - around $50 I think. We would have eaten here at least two times if we had realized sooner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ADavisS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Low-key gem of a restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Friends and I ended up eating at No Bones because of a recommendation from the owner of their B&B. The restaurant was not in a location where we would have stumbled upon it, but it was a delightful surprise. Nothing fancy, but the menu was wide-ranging and the food was delicious. I had a blackened Cajun chicken pasta dish that was excellent. The prices were very reasonable and the owner stopped by our table to make sure everything was fine. The service was quick and unobtrusive. I'll definitely be back next time I'm in St. Croix.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dancesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great fish!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

One of the first places where we ate out was No Bones. My fish was terrific -- great taste, prepared just right. No Bones is a cozy place, not too fussy or formal, just the atmosphere you expect in the islands.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food, good atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Had a neighborhood bar/grille feel with great food and reasonable prices. Expected island items on the menu plus a good selection from "the states".

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No Bones Cafe also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to No Bones Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing