We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great local”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kim's

Kim's
Ranked #29 of 104 Restaurants in Christiansted
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: 340-773-3377
boston
Level Contributor
76 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“great local”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

drop by kims, while walking around down town. i had the jerk chicken, and mac and cheese. it was so delish, the lady who waited on me was so pleasant. i wish i got her name, but the food was great. give it a try

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    51
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
127 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great little local cafe”
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

What a great little spot...there wasn't much of a breeze so it was a little warm but the food and service more than made up for the heat... The menu is written on a sidewalk chalkboard and probably changes daily. In addition to our meals, BBQ chicken or curry chicken with spicy rice and a tossed green salad, we were given a sample of their potato stuffing and a sample of their baked Mac and cheese...all was exceptional!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovnlivnnalaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Talk with Erica”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Erica is the beautiful, charming hostess at Kim's and she will help you choose from the overwhelmingly delicious choices offered at this restaurant. The first night I had the Conch, a dish I'd only heard about but never had. It was great. There were four of us and two had seafood and one had the oxtails. I was also introduced to the Caribbean drink called Mauby. It's nutritional properties are cited for aiding in digestion and bringing a calmness to the body. It was flavorful with cinnamon and other herbs and just the right amount of sweetness. I liked it so much that I purchased the mauby bark at the farmer's market and brought it home. My first batch was perfect. Kim's was the best dining experience on the island and we went back for a second meal.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank pearlyvictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. petersburg, florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Finally found a place for Island cooking”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Our family of four enjoyed a good meal, as we sat in this tiny restaurant, perched overlooking the main, one way drag into town, King Street. Both the service (try 2 hours for the entire meal) and the food let us know we were in the Caribbean. I had the jerk chicken special, which had great flavor and spicy heat, but was a little light on the chicken for the price (3 wings, rice/beans, and salad: $15.00). My wife had a pork dish with a tomato based, creole-like sauce, our son had the fried mahi, and they made our little girl a bowl of rice, since there really is no kid's menu. All of it was good, if not very good. Loved the array of $3.00 juices, both fruit and island concoctions, and the owner/server offered up tastes of each, for the unknowing. Total bill for three full meals was close to $70.00 with drinks, but it was the closest we came to having a variety of Caribbean choices, during our entire 7 days on the island (practically everywhere else we ate, was run by ex-pat Americans).

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blmerle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We heard about this restaurant from another tourist but when we arrived at Harvey's after they closed, we were told to go to Kim's. The food was awesome, several options on the daily specials, prices were very good. It's a small restaurant, a sweet older lady waited on us. No AC but the windows were open to the refreshing island breeze. The tropical punch was fresh and homemade. I was sad that I didn't find Kim's sooner.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olga G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kim's also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Kim's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing