We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers and waitress”

Cheeseburgers in Paradise
Ranked #18 of 105 Restaurants in Christiansted
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
110 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great burgers and waitress”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

By recommendation from the people we rented our house from, my wife and I stopped here for a late lunch on Friday, 2/8/13. No, it isn't fancy (gravel floors w/ tent-type tarps for protection from sun/rain) but why should it be? There were only about 3 other tables of maybe 10 people when we were there and one waitress, Brenda, who was very friendly with everyone. I had the Triple Da Meat (large burger, pulled pork, and I forget, either ham or turkey) which was very large and very good! The wife had the blackened Mahi which also was very good. There were several locals that stopped for take-out while we were there. As stated, Brenda was very friendly, gave us great info on where to park for free and where to get great, cheap drinks in C-sted for Jump Up that night (we even saw her later that evening in town w/ her friends and she was excited to see us and talked some more!). The beers were cold, the service was quick, the atmosphere is very casual and relaxed and the food was very good. They have a stage for bands also. All I can say is CindyG must have been there on a really off day to write the review she did on 1/6/13, as we had none of those problems. Give it a try while on the island.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hoosier1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    135
    39
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merriam, Kansas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Great burgers, any variety you'd like. Service was excellent and great outdoor dining. Highly recommend.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“With such a catchy name we just had to give it a try!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Party of five ate here on a Monday afternoon. It was not very busy so we were seated and served very quickly. Got our fix of hamburgers...you had your choice of a side too. Potato salad was home-made.....fries were good too. You are seated under a big awning and dining al fresco.....view is of the road to Port Udall or Christiansted. The menu also has other types of sandwiches. Saw a mongoose while we were eating. They advertise entertainment on some evenings.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank CruisingDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“It's about the atmosphere”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is a fun place to sit outside, have a beer and observe the locals. Food is fine - the atmosphere is the draw.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“First stop off from the air plane!”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is always our first stop after traveling to STX. It is 14 hour traveling day for us, so a decade ago we started a tradition. Cheeseburgers for Pain Killers! Again, since it is a long travel day for us it is always later in the evening by the time we arrive. Many times there will be live music. Expect rustic, tropical and fun decor! After a Pain Killer (or two) we have dinner there. Traveling with usually 4 or more people, the menu is broad enough to serve everyones palates. Their Pain Killers are some of the best on the island. As an added OOMMPFF... we have them add a "float of Black Strap" ... trust me, it takes a drink that is a 9 and makes it a OMG 10!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheeseburgers in Paradise also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Cheeseburgers in Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing